Just My Luck - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Just My Luck Reviews

Page 1 of 6
April 27, 2017
Very well directed, nothing unseemly, Just My Luck is a film moms can take their daughters to. They'll both love it. And... it's dry.
Full Review | Original Score: B-
July 16, 2006
Entretenida parábola de que la vida puede ser tan blanca o negra como nosotros mismos queramos hacerla. Si no se ve con esta idea en mente, mejor evítela.
| Original Score: 2.5/4
July 8, 2006
It's very difficult not to get on board with this quirky comedy.
| Original Score: 3/5
June 30, 2006
Despite the Manhattan dating scene stuff, the PG certificate means there's not much sex in this city, but more than enough raunchy undertones to keep teenage girls happy.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
June 29, 2006
Fans of Lindsay Lohan's previous films will be pleased to learn that she's lost none of her comic timing and self-deprecating charm - she's extremely appealing here, even if she does need to rediscover the joys of food.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
June 13, 2006
A totally predictable and competently made feelgood fantasy flick for females under 30. If you want an escape and rest your brain, try your luck
May 17, 2006
Take Just My Luck for what it is -- a moderately successful attempt to move Lohan away from teenage roles and into an adult one.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
May 12, 2006
Filmmakers were lucky to pick the perfect co-stars for 'Just My Luck.'
May 12, 2006
Lindsay Lohan will draw the femme fan crowd that, in turn, will bring their boyfriends. Don't worry guys, it's not just another teen chick flick.
Full Review | Original Score: B
May 12, 2006
I liked the film's idea that luck is like love -- something that diminishes when you hoard it and multiplies when you share it.
Read More | Original Score: 2.5/4
May 12, 2006
As much as I wanted to hate this movie, I have to admit it had quite a bit of charm.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
May 11, 2006
Lindsay Lohan and Chris Pine make a charming star-crossed couple, and tweens and teens will find enough plot reversals to keep them hooked.
May 11, 2006
Throw in a hot new British bubblegum band, McFly, a bit of magic, romance, humor and a happy ending, and you've got a good, old-fashioned escapist popcorn flick.
Full Review | Original Score: B-
May 11, 2006
Just My Luck is an old-fashioned comedy about two nice people who would fall in love if they could just get in synch.
Read More | Original Score: 3/4
May 11, 2006
Both a goofy little sugar-high of a comedy and a canny bit of image rehabilitation for the tabloid-tarnished starlet.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
August 7, 2008
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
June 15, 2007
even if it offers Lohan her first role as a grown-up, places her in a corporate New York, and contrives a scene in which she gets to wear a dress owned by Sarah Jessica Parker, the sex in this city never seems to get beyond first base.
March 1, 2007
The film can barely breathe beneath the non-stop barrage of low-comedy shtick.
September 25, 2006
One day Lohan will make movies for grown-ups, but this movie certainly isn't one of them.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/4
September 11, 2006
Is this movie actively hoping people will hate it for being so stupid?
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
Page 1 of 6