Just My Luck - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Just My Luck Reviews

Page 1 of 6
May 12, 2006
Just My Luck runs out of luck long before it runs out of film.
Read More | Original Score: 2/5
May 12, 2006
The definition of dumb Luck has been captured on celluloid.
| Original Score: 1.5/4
May 13, 2006
It's safe, competent and bland.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
May 13, 2006
From my perspective, it's watchable, but barely, and nothing I would go out of my way to locate, even if going 'out of my way' represents using a remote control to change TV channels.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
May 11, 2006
Looking tired and sallow and drained of her customary glow, Lindsay Lohan marches grimly through this mechanical tween comedy as if it were a particularly tedious homework assignment.
May 21, 2006
Just My Luck takes an intriguing idea and goes nowhere with it.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/4
May 16, 2006
... a real piece of junk.
June 15, 2007
even if it offers Lohan her first role as a grown-up, places her in a corporate New York, and contrives a scene in which she gets to wear a dress owned by Sarah Jessica Parker, the sex in this city never seems to get beyond first base.
May 11, 2006
Every single scene is an abominable assemblage of mind-boggling stupidity, completely unmotivated behavior, and unfunny slapstick.
Full Review | Original Score: F
May 11, 2006
I can't think of a movie that matters less than Just My Luck. It's just negligible.
May 11, 2006
I have no problem with Lohan desiring to be Lucy, but she's got to find a better director than the torturous Donald Petrie to help get her to that level.
Full Review | Original Score: D-
May 12, 2006
Just look at little Lindsay Lohan, all grows up, doing romantic comedy like a big girl. It's just a shame Just My Luck is just too inane for words.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/4
August 7, 2008
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
May 12, 2006
Word on the street -- we're not sure which street -- has it that Just My Luck is Lindsay Lohan's final teen comedy. If so, the timing couldn't be better.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
May 10, 2006
Just My Luck is the worst kind of comedy -- one that assumes the audience can't think for itself, and therefore feels the need to punctuate each sight gag with obnoxiously jaunty music.
May 11, 2006
The assumption must be that those who see this PG-13 movie have been raised on a diet of bathroom-humor comedies and are not quite ready to let that go.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
May 14, 2006
Slight, pointless and convincingly witless. Lohan's cinematic Luck runs out instantaneously...[this] convoluted comical piece is as lucky as a mutilated 2-leaf clover
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
September 11, 2006
Is this movie actively hoping people will hate it for being so stupid?
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
May 13, 2006
Just My Luck is the kind of film that's too romantic for younger viewers and too redundant for young teens.
Read More | Original Score: 1/5
May 12, 2006
Does anyone really consider the result of running water on a crackling blow-dryer to be 'bad luck'?
Full Review | Original Score: 0.5/4
Page 1 of 6