Justin Bieber: Never Say Never - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Justin Bieber: Never Say Never Reviews

Page 1 of 6
August 25, 2017
As Usher says in the movie, the Biebs won't be 16 forever. In fact, I think he just turned 17. The clock is ticking, but we'll always have Never Say Never.
June 30, 2013
A light-hearted and fun look at the life and achievements of the young superstar.
Full Review | Original Score: 4.0/5
June 2, 2012
Something strictly for those stricken with Bieber Fever.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
July 14, 2011
A fun, feelgood way to spend a couple of hours, and actually has an inspiring message of what might happen if you follow your dreams.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
May 13, 2011
Currently I am disinterested in his music, but once he ages and is forced to start expanding on his talents, I think we might see something interesting.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
May 9, 2011
...the thing it documents best is how music producers and press agents market a product.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/10
April 13, 2011
Though billed as a 3D film, it only applies to the concert footage, though it's difficult to imagine any of his fans complaining.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
April 8, 2011
Just turning the camera on gives us a sense of the madness surrounding Bieber, who seems to have risen faster than anyone in pop music history.
April 8, 2011
In spite of its airy brief as a panting PR puff piece, this engaging concert-doco takes a semi-revealing splash inside the fishbowl through which its subject sees the world.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
April 8, 2011
It's a mass-marketing effort sure, but a surprisingly entertaining one.
April 6, 2011
If you are at all curious about Justin Bieber the phenomenon, Never Say Never is a fascinating, eye opening and eerily emotive film.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
April 5, 2011
Justin Bieber's story is that of a regular kid who is living his dream. Rest assured, it is no small dream to be the headliner at New York's prestigious Madison Square Gardens, taking just 22 minutes to sell out
April 5, 2011
Ultimately, the film is for the fans and they'll find plenty to love here. If you're not a fan, it's going to be painful.
April 4, 2011
We are introduced to the alchemists who looked at a talented little kid, saw dollar signs, and turned him into pure gold. Somehow, director Jon Chu is able to make their success not seem exploitative.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
April 4, 2011
If you were wondering what the fuss is all about, check out this high energy 3D concert film which documents how Justin Bieber, the teen singing phenomenon, has rocketed to superstardom through social media.
April 4, 2011
It's 50% concert film and 50% hagiographic promotional video and 0% documentary. But that doesn't mean it's not a reasonably interesting look at how the ridiculously busted music industry functions.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/5
March 25, 2011
I have to admit I like him, enjoy his music and, more than that, I enjoyed watching his fans in 'Justin Bieber: Never Say Never.'
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/4
March 8, 2011
A marketmentary trying to be canny but coming off canned. The one truth slipping out of this 105-minute ad is that, at this stratospheric level of social-networked stardom, the star and his entourage float along in a bubble of total self-delusion.
February 23, 2011
I think this movie is creepy.
February 22, 2011
A blatant promotional and marketing tool, it's a curiously sanitized, if sycophantic documentary, examining the Bieber phenomenon from a bland, 'authorized' viewpoint.
Full Review | Original Score: 6/10
Page 1 of 6