Juwanna Mann - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Juwanna Mann Reviews

Page 1 of 5
June 25, 2002
I would pay to hear Jim Rome review this one.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
June 21, 2002
I can't recommend Juwanna Mann and yet I admire the pluck of the actors, especially Nunez, Fox and Tommy Davidson.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
June 21, 2002
"Juwanna Mann?" No thanks. Wewannour money back, actually.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
June 21, 2002
Hollywood might consider retiring this comic subgenre for a while until someone comes up with a more original take.
June 25, 2002
Simplistic, silly and tedious.
September 18, 2002
What a stiflingly unfunny and unoriginal mess this is!
Full Review | Original Score: F
June 21, 2002
Wait for video on this one.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/10
June 21, 2002
I didn't actively hate it; it simply bored me to tears.
Read More | Original Score: 1/4
June 20, 2002
You cannot guess why the cast and crew didn't sign a pact to burn the negative and the script and pretend the whole thing never existed.
Full Review| Original Score: 1/4
June 19, 2002
Then come the outtakes, which aren't any funnier than the rest of the movie. But at least they fill in a lot of blanks in the plot.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
June 20, 2002
... the teamwork is shoddy, the plays lack surprise and, finally, "Juwanna Mann" misses more than it hits.
Full Review | Original Score: C
June 21, 2002
Some comedies are so funny that they make your sides ache from laughter. "Juwanna Mann" just makes you ache.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/4
June 21, 2002
This is the kind of movie during which you want to bang your head on the seat in front of you, at its cluelessness, at its idiocy, at its utterly misplaced earnestness.
June 24, 2002
There is nothing even remotely original about the glib, idiotic, gender-bending masquerade.
Full Review| Original Score: 3/10
November 26, 2002
...about as exciting to watch as two last-place basketball teams playing one another on the final day of the season.
Read More | Original Score: 4/10
June 21, 2002
Has little on its mind aside from scoring points with drag gags.
Read More | Original Score: 2/4
June 21, 2002
A lot of talent is wasted in this crass, low-wattage endeavor.
Read More | Original Score: 1/4
June 21, 2002
You can thank me for this. I saw Juwanna Mann so you don't have to.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
June 21, 2002
For it to work, you have to accept the irredeemable stupidity of almost every character.
Read More | Original Score: 2/4
June 21, 2002
The title, alone, should scare any sane person away.
Read More | Original Score: 1/5
Page 1 of 5