K-19: The Widowmaker - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

K-19: The Widowmaker Reviews

Page 1 of 9
July 18, 2002
For a film based on real life, "K-19" feels an awful lot like a standard action flop.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
July 19, 2002
Plinking balalaikas, syrupy strings, and, in the moments of greatest peril, angelic choirs, like a Carol Burnett Show parody of a WWII-era propaganda film.
Read More | Original Score: 2/5
July 19, 2002
The film doesn't sink, but it springs a few substantial leaks.
Read More | Original Score: C+
July 19, 2002
The story hits too many notes we've heard before.
Read More | Original Score: 2/4
July 21, 2002
It's simply incapable of overcoming its leading man's leaden performance.
Full Review | Original Score: C+
September 18, 2002
Full Review | Original Score: C
July 19, 2002
The first hour is tedious though Ford and Neeson capably hold our interest, but its just not a thrilling movie.
Full Review
July 26, 2002
This is Ford slumming in conventional trash.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
July 19, 2002
Gets stuck in a no man's land between the real and the fictional.
July 22, 2002
Another movie 'inspired by true events' that nevertheless includes all the cliches of a Hollywood genre.
Full ReviewRead More | Original Score: 2/5
July 19, 2002
A very depressing movie of many missed opportunities.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
July 20, 2002
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
July 17, 2002
Full Review| Original Score: 2.5/4
July 18, 2002
The director chose to keep rubbing it in our faces that these men suffered and were heroes. This over-indulgence was completely unnecessary...
Full Review | Original Score: C+
July 29, 2002
An untested bucket of bolts that was such a jokeavitch, it's no stretch to say that it was a sinking coffinavitch.
Full Review | Original Score: C+
July 18, 2002
Message movie or an action-packed submarine spectacular? Alas, it's neither.
| Original Score: 2/4
July 18, 2002
Remains curiously less compelling than Spock's big scene in Star Trek II: The Wrath of Khan.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
July 20, 2002
Harrison Ford's strong performance is sabotaged by the film's unnecessary political gibes and a schmaltzy tacked-on ending.
July 21, 2002
The secret is now out, but I doubt if we saw the true story.
Full Review | Original Score: C-
July 25, 2003
O sotaque de Ford é inconstante e Bigelow tenta forçar demais o drama. Vale pela história.
| Original Score: 3/5
Page 1 of 9