Opening

98% Dawn Of The Planet Of The Apes Jul 11
100% Boyhood Jul 11
11% Rage Jul 11
26% A Long Way Down Jul 11
—— The Class Of '92 Jul 08

Top Box Office

17% Transformers: Age of Extinction $37.1M
24% Tammy $21.6M
85% 22 Jump Street $9.8M
31% Deliver Us from Evil $9.7M
92% How to Train Your Dragon 2 $9.0M
48% Earth to Echo $8.4M
49% Maleficent $6.2M
53% Jersey Boys $5.2M
24% Think Like a Man Too $4.9M
90% Edge of Tomorrow $3.7M

Coming Soon

—— The Purge: Anarchy Jul 18
—— Sex Tape Jul 18
—— Hercules Jul 25
—— Lucy Jul 25
—— Guardians of the Galaxy Aug 01

Premieres Tonight

83% The Bridge (FX): Season 2
76% Extant: Season 1

New Episodes Tonight

—— Graceland: Season 2
—— Hot in Cleveland: Season 5
50% Jennifer Falls: Season 1
—— Motive: Season 2
69% Mystery Girls: Season 1
—— Rogue: Season 2
100% Suits: Season 4
38% Taxi Brooklyn: Season 1
—— Wilfred: Season 4
43% Young & Hungry: Season 1

Discuss Last Night's Shows

73% Chasing Life: Season 1
—— Covert Affairs: Season 5
20% The Night Shift: Season 1
—— Perception: Season 3
—— Pretty Little Liars: Season 5
—— Rizzoli & Isles: Season 5
—— Royal Pains: Season 5
—— Sullivan & Son: Season 3
57% Tyrant: Season 1

Katy Perry: Part of Me Reviews

Page 1 of 5
James Luxford
The National

Delightful for fans, Perry's screen debut is a calculated but entertaining proposition.

Full Review Source: The National | Original Score: 3/5

October 18, 2013
Felix Vasquez Jr.
Cinema Crazed

Mostly pointed toward her fans who want to bask in the delightful and vivacious Perry.

Full Review Source: Cinema Crazed

December 10, 2012
Adam Ross
The Aristocrat

If you are a 'KatyCat'. I imagine you've already got tickets. But if you get dragged along to this you won't find yourself looking for the nearest noose.

Full Review Source: The Aristocrat | Original Score: 3/5

September 27, 2012
Jonathan Lack
We Got This Covered

Katy Perry: Part of Me is the biggest surprise of 2012. It's not just a fluff piece for the fans, but a spectacularly made, emotionally honest portrait of one of pop culture's biggest personalities.

Full Review Source: We Got This Covered | Original Score: 9/10

September 14, 2012
William Bibbiani
CraveOnline

I'm still not sure how intentional this paradoxical mix of sexiness and childlike goofiness really is.

Full Review Source: CraveOnline | Original Score: 7/10

August 21, 2012
Jim Lane
Sacramento News & Review

... a sympathetic, even adoring portrait ...

Full Review Source: Sacramento News & Review | Original Score: 3/5

July 30, 2012
Sean Means
Salt Lake Tribune

The prime reason for this movie's infectious spirit is Perry's performance in concert.

Full Review Source: Salt Lake Tribune | Original Score: 3/4

July 16, 2012
Susan Granger
SSG Syndicate

Sequined and sparkly, like Katy Perry, this documentary is aimed at her fanatic preteen fan base.

Full Review Source: SSG Syndicate | Original Score: 7/10

July 12, 2012
Jackie K. Cooper
jackiekcooper.com

Pre-teen girls will love it and their parents will appreciate the unusual depth of this concert documentary.

Full Review Source: jackiekcooper.com | Original Score: 6/10

July 12, 2012
Graham Young
Birmingham Post

Against all of the odds in a business that is potentially so ephemeral, dangerously shallow, nihilistic and sycophantic, Part of Me is, in its own little way, one of the films of the year.

Full Review Source: Birmingham Post | Original Score: 4/5

July 12, 2012
Mike McGranaghan
Aisle Seat

A fascinating and surprisingly intimate look at the person inside the superstar.

Full Review Source: Aisle Seat | Original Score: 3/4

July 8, 2012
Dennis Schwartz
Ozus' World Movie Reviews

An inane and boring self-promoting documentary in unneeded 3-D about good girl pop singer Katy Perry.

Full Review Source: Ozus' World Movie Reviews | Original Score: C

July 8, 2012
Roger Moore
McClatchy-Tribune News Service

Through it all, through her cotton-candy-colored hair hues, her candy-store concert sets and cheesy looking stage costumes, all her chart-topping success, Perry comes of as genuine...

Full Review Source: McClatchy-Tribune News Service | Original Score: 2.5/4

July 7, 2012
Kristian Harloff
Schmoes Know

If you are a Katy Perry fan, you love her and everything about her, you should have fun with this movie. If you don't care about her, Ted is still out in theaters.

Full Review Source: Schmoes Know | Original Score: Schmoed it up

July 6, 2012
Mark Ellis
Schmoes Know

The other thing you learn is that she had an interesting childhood...both her parents are preachers, traveling ministers. "Do ya feel the power of the Lord upon you"?? 700 Club on steroids kinda stuff.

Full Review Source: Schmoes Know | Original Score: 3/5

July 6, 2012
Todd Jorgenson
Cinemalogue.com

The whole enterprise is simply another way for the singer to cash in on her stardom.

Full Review Source: Cinemalogue.com

July 6, 2012
Dana Stevens
Slate
Top Critic IconTop Critic

We're left with zero sense of what she's really like as a granddaughter, sister, boss, or friend.

Full Review Source: Slate

July 6, 2012
Roz Laws
Birmingham Mail

This documentary should really be renamed All Of Me, as pop star Katy opens her backstage dressing room, her wardrobe and her heart for the cameras.

Full Review Source: Birmingham Mail | Original Score: 4/5

July 6, 2012
Mike Scott
Times-Picayune

I saw Katy Perry: Part of Me -- and I liked it.

Full Review Source: Times-Picayune | Original Score: 3/5

July 6, 2012
Marc Savlov
Austin Chronicle

[It] isn't so much a movie as a canny, inoffensive slice of brand management and marketing. And as such, it's not half bad.

Full Review Source: Austin Chronicle | Original Score: 2/5

July 6, 2012
Page 1 of 5
Find us on:                     
Help | About | Jobs | Critics Submission | Press | API | Licensing | Mobile