Katy Perry: Part of Me - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Katy Perry: Part of Me Reviews

Page 1 of 5
James Luxford
The National (UAE)
October 18, 2013
Delightful for fans, Perry's screen debut is a calculated but entertaining proposition.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
Felix Vasquez Jr.
Cinema Crazed
December 10, 2012
Mostly pointed toward her fans who want to bask in the delightful and vivacious Perry.
Adam Ross
The Aristocrat
September 27, 2012
If you are a 'KatyCat'. I imagine you've already got tickets. But if you get dragged along to this you won't find yourself looking for the nearest noose.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
Jonathan Lack
We Got This Covered
September 14, 2012
Katy Perry: Part of Me is the biggest surprise of 2012. It's not just a fluff piece for the fans, but a spectacularly made, emotionally honest portrait of one of pop culture's biggest personalities.
Full Review | Original Score: 9/10
William Bibbiani
CraveOnline
August 21, 2012
I'm still not sure how intentional this paradoxical mix of sexiness and childlike goofiness really is.
Full Review | Original Score: 7/10
Jim Lane
Sacramento News & Review
July 30, 2012
... a sympathetic, even adoring portrait ...
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
Sean P. Means
Salt Lake Tribune
July 16, 2012
The prime reason for this movie's infectious spirit is Perry's performance in concert.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
Susan Granger
SSG Syndicate
July 12, 2012
Sequined and sparkly, like Katy Perry, this documentary is aimed at her fanatic preteen fan base.
Full Review | Original Score: 7/10
Jackie K. Cooper
jackiekcooper.com
July 12, 2012
Pre-teen girls will love it and their parents will appreciate the unusual depth of this concert documentary.
Full Review | Original Score: 6/10
Graham Young
Birmingham Post
July 12, 2012
Against all of the odds in a business that is potentially so ephemeral, dangerously shallow, nihilistic and sycophantic, Part of Me is, in its own little way, one of the films of the year.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
Mike McGranaghan
Aisle Seat
July 8, 2012
A fascinating and surprisingly intimate look at the person inside the superstar.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
Roger Moore
Tribune News Service
July 7, 2012
Through it all, through her cotton-candy-colored hair hues, her candy-store concert sets and cheesy looking stage costumes, all her chart-topping success, Perry comes of as genuine...
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
Kristian Harloff
Schmoes Know
July 6, 2012
If you are a Katy Perry fan, you love her and everything about her, you should have fun with this movie. If you don't care about her, Ted is still out in theaters.
Full Review | Original Score: Schmoed it up
Mark Ellis
Schmoes Know
July 6, 2012
The other thing you learn is that she had an interesting childhood...both her parents are preachers, traveling ministers. "Do ya feel the power of the Lord upon you"?? 700 Club on steroids kinda stuff.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
Roz Laws
Birmingham Mail
July 6, 2012
This documentary should really be renamed All Of Me, as pop star Katy opens her backstage dressing room, her wardrobe and her heart for the cameras.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
Mike Scott
Times-Picayune
July 6, 2012
I saw Katy Perry: Part of Me -- and I liked it.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
Grae Drake
Movies.com
July 6, 2012
It's filled with pizzazz and sparkle, but not enough to distract from the real person under the cupcake skirt.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
Donald Clarke
Irish Times
July 6, 2012
Like that recent Justin Bieber documentary, Part of Me proves to be a surprisingly digestible entertainment.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
Alex Zane
The Sun (UK)
July 6, 2012
Ultimately, while this is a Perry promotional movie, it manages to be a refreshingly honest portrayal of one of music's biggest stars.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
Top Critic
Stephanie Merry
Washington Post
July 6, 2012
Although there are moments when the filmmakers' fingerprints are nearly visible on the manipulated putty of an audience, the scenes aren't enough to break the fruit-flavored spell.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
Page 1 of 5