Kevin Hart: Let Me Explain - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Kevin Hart: Let Me Explain Reviews

Page 1 of 3
September 6, 2017
By the end of the show/film, we learn that Hart is in fact living his dream, yet we still all know that he can only go up from here.
Full Review | Original Score: A
March 21, 2017
At only 75 minutes long, you question whether the better medium might have been cable TV or VOD and not a theatrical release.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
July 11, 2016
Hart is a great comic - there is no doubt about that - but Let Me Explain reaches a kind of tipping point.
Full Review | Original Score: C
April 28, 2015
I had a great night out. Unfortunately, I know Kevin Hart can do better.
September 14, 2013
The laughs are frequent, with Hart's energy and timing having grown and been honed to more than fill the vast, cavernous space of Madison Square Garden.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
September 2, 2013
I'd rather attend a Norman Wisdom tribute concert in downtown Tirana than see this film again.
August 29, 2013
I could have done without [the] pointless framing device, but there is some funny and highly incorrect material here.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
August 9, 2013
The less said about the specifics of the act the better -- wouldn't want to spoil the punchlines -- but Let Me Explain is a notch above Hart's last concert film, 2011's Laugh at My Pain.
Read More | Original Score: 3/4
Top Critic
August 9, 2013
Kevin Hart's (Along Came Polly) audience loves him, but if you're not in love yet, this probably won't start the infatuation for you.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
August 8, 2013
Hart's impressive physicality and the background special effects, which become their own running joke, are a smokescreen disguising how poorly written his rambling gags actually are.
Read More | Original Score: 2/5
July 12, 2013
I so wanted to be moved to genuine laughter, but it came in only fits and starts.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/5
July 11, 2013
Once Hart finally gets onstage his act can barely live up to the hype.
July 11, 2013
The Kevin Hart brand is clearly doing well, but Let Me Explain doesn't seem interested in providing anything more than a surface-level presentation of the product.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/5
July 11, 2013
Hart nothing but a lightweight.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.0/4.0
July 9, 2013
Kevin Hart works hard but is only funny with about 50% of his comedy routine.
Full Review | Original Score: 5/10
July 7, 2013
'Kevin Hart: Let Me Explain' is really a laugh out loud experience that one can enjoy and come back for repeat viewings.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
July 6, 2013
The stories are mainly in the "b****es be crazy" category....entertaining enough, but we get a sense he can do more.
Full Review | Original Score: B
July 5, 2013
On the whole, Hart's material veers toward the lowbrow and doesn't quite hit the heights of cleverness, talent, language, or delivery that predecessors like Richard Pryor, Eddie Murphy, and Chris Rock reached.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
July 4, 2013
Kevin Hart is indeed a talented comedian. This is just not his best material.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/4
July 4, 2013
Any comic who can play the Garden must be good, but you wouldn't know it from this jumble of random routines and on-the-bus footage.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
Page 1 of 3