Kevin Hart: Let Me Explain - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Kevin Hart: Let Me Explain Reviews

Page 1 of 3
April 28, 2015
I had a great night out. Unfortunately, I know Kevin Hart can do better.
September 14, 2013
The laughs are frequent, with Hart's energy and timing having grown and been honed to more than fill the vast, cavernous space of Madison Square Garden.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
August 29, 2013
I could have done without [the] pointless framing device, but there is some funny and highly incorrect material here.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
August 9, 2013
The less said about the specifics of the act the better -- wouldn't want to spoil the punchlines -- but Let Me Explain is a notch above Hart's last concert film, 2011's Laugh at My Pain.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
Top Critic
August 9, 2013
Kevin Hart's (Along Came Polly) audience loves him, but if you're not in love yet, this probably won't start the infatuation for you.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
July 7, 2013
'Kevin Hart: Let Me Explain' is really a laugh out loud experience that one can enjoy and come back for repeat viewings.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
July 6, 2013
The stories are mainly in the "b****es be crazy" category....entertaining enough, but we get a sense he can do more.
Full Review | Original Score: B
July 4, 2013
Hart's comedy is the product of a brilliant acting performance. He uses his imposing physical and vocal skills to bring a paranoid, apoplectic madwoman to hilarious, side-splitting life.
Full Review | Original Score: A minus
July 4, 2013
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
July 4, 2013
He is, maybe, a little too frenetic, too frequently at full speed. But when he gets rolling, the laugh lines come quick, one after the other, and he kills.
July 3, 2013
He tells elliptical stories that go on so long and take so many weird detours that they end up being funny even when they shouldn't be.
Full Review | Original Score: B+
July 3, 2013
Hart, one of the most talented and successful comedians working today, can make you laugh. And laugh hard. In Let Me Explain, he's on fire.
Full Review | Original Score: A-
July 3, 2013
We do get a solid 40 minutes of Hart's new routine, one that shows his transition from underdog entertainer to front-rank, stand-up star.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
July 3, 2013
If you were to judge Let Me Explain purely on its performance portion, filmed at Madison Square Garden during Hart's 2012 tour, the film would merit a full extra star. But at 75 minutes, it feels too skimpy to rave over.
Read More | Original Score: 2.5/4
July 3, 2013
A very funny showcase for one of today's top comics.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
July 3, 2013
It's not legendarily brilliant, but it's very funny.
Full Review | Original Score: 5.5/10
July 3, 2013
Kevin Hart turns his personal pain into comedy and back again in a celebratory performance about his life and work, one and the same.
Top Critic
July 3, 2013
Let Me Explain finds Hart at the peak of his powers, so the film's long coronation feels justified, if gaudy. Strip away the preamble and just give him a mic, and he'd earn it all the same.
Full Review | Original Score: B
July 3, 2013
Once Hart is on, he's hilarious; be warned, however, he takes a long time to get under way.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
July 3, 2013
It packs plenty of laughs, which is ultimately what you want out of a stand-up film.
Full Review | Original Score: B-
Page 1 of 3