Kill Switch - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Kill Switch Reviews

Page 1 of 2
June 20, 2017
I don't understand all of the negative reviews. This is a fantastic movie! It's probably not going to win an Oscar, but it is absolute entertainment. If you like a great story, great action, and (holy cow) amazing effects, then you will love this movie. Give it a shot.
½ June 18, 2017
A movie adaptation of a video that doesn't exist.

Could have spent this budget making a video game and made bank. Why did you not do that?
June 17, 2017
This is dissatisfaction at the best example to the word. It takes my favorite actor and a cool set of action sequences and does... Nothing. Just nothing...


"D"
½ June 15, 2017
This piece of trash literally made me sick. the only thing interesting about it was looking at locations and thinking 'oh wow they got permission to shoot there?!?'
5 minute story stretched to a nauseating I don't know how many minutes, I left close to the end because it made me sick. What a complete waste of money and talent. Clever idea, clever tech but childish 'shot for exposure and animation' direction. High budget student film, but not the good kind.
½ June 12, 2017
I'm not sure why this movie wasn't instead made as a video game for the PS4 or something. Everything about it, from the plot to the dialogue to its presentation would have been much more suited to that environment. The first-person/action half of the film even features a variety of almost comically recreated video game tropes, like the pervasive HUD, the future-guns seemingly designed by AlienWare, and the various shooter segments-- including a turret stage where the sound ducks when the hero takes battle damage! I could have forgiven more of this kind of ridiculousness if it didn't seem like the film tried pretty hard to take itself so seriously. Also another tally for villainous sky-beams, sure to become a dated telltale for comic/sci-fi films of the early 21st century.
½ June 12, 2017
The film begins with an interesting idea and concept but it proceeds to drag way too long. Stevens is a good actor but this film doesn't hit the bests like it should, the camera setups are tiresome and the first person adds nothing. This is the third film I've watched with this first person narrative and the style never really works. The action scenes are interesting but empty, you really can't feel anything for the characters because you are the character. Why have an actor if you plan on neglecting him behind the camera? This type of filmmaking is a gimmick, much in line with handheld filmmaking. They could've made a really out there film and had intetesting characters but the gimmick robs the film of any emotion. If you want true first person, why not play VR? Not a good film and a really frustrating one to watch. 12-06-2017.
½ June 11, 2017
The whole Movie reminds me of a Badly put together Shortfilm on Youtube by a fan-project basedamateurchannel. sadly its way longer and way worse than most of these Youtube Projects. The Effects look like they origin from a Mobile App, The Female "Antagonist" seems to be constantly in pain as she fletches her teeth without a break and the dialogue barely reaches Theatre Highschool class niveau. the Story is a Splendid idea but thats about it. maybe sell the idea next time.
½ June 8, 2017
First of all, Dan Stevens. Second of all, first person action like I haven't seen since Hardcore Henry. Thirdly, the plot made sense and really caused me to feel for Stevens' character, William Porter. How was anyoen to know this experiment could go so horribly wrong? But, the explanation an continued reasons to care about Will Porter, the parallel universes. As someone who can sometimes get sick when the first person movies/video games are too shaky, this movie does a great job of giving just enough shaky but not too much. Loved the visual interface that he was viewing through his technology and that we were able to experience. Great movie and I will watch it again and again.
½ June 8, 2017
This movie somehow kept me waiting for an intelligent "deus ex machina", but it never came. So the ending may not surprise anybody, but it still was a lot of fun to watch.
June 6, 2017
found it a bit hard to get through, it wasn't gripping at all. however it was entertaining with the movie being played out like a video game and all.
June 6, 2017
I found it a bit hard to get into, I got up a few times however its interesting and plays like a video game. Which I find pretty cool.
June 2, 2017
I loved it. Pretty good graphics, great story and delivery, and a overall fresh take on the sci-fi genre. Not the same old sci-fi you see five movies in one year of.
½ June 1, 2017
This movie was boring!! I fell asleep while watching 20 minutes into it. Waste of time.
½ May 30, 2017
A terribly executed and half-baked slog. Even Dan Stevens looks completely uninterested.
May 27, 2017
This was a waste of 91 Minutes!! Haven't looked at the budget, but if it was over $1,000,000... It was a major waste of money!! A loose storyline, a POV 1st person shooter, lack of action movie. This movie had massive drones that are taken down by pistol sized weapons, while shooting with massive rounds, that missed people, cars, and everything else they were shooting at. I believe someone needed to increase the sales for the CGI company gone wrong. If you want to burn an hour and a half reading a mag, while this movie is playing in the background, perhaps your imagination can make it a almost dull movie. Otherwise, move on to another movie ..
May 27, 2017
The chick with the black hair was a shocking actor. If you suffer from motion sickness best sit this one out. Concept was good, but it played like a Black Ops playstation game. Crappy ending.
½ May 25, 2017
while CGI really not bad, movie itself completely stupid
May 25, 2017
This is 1.5 hrs trailer of Half Life.
May 24, 2017
Terrible! First person perspective was annoying , character development was poor to nonexistent. .this really could have been a decent movie with dan Stevens as lead..but you lose his incredible acting ability with the first person perspective..this will be a small speed bump in Stevens career..everyone else in this film will be lining up at the soup kitchen where they came from!
May 23, 2017
Good movie, interesting perspective. Kept me on my toes.
Page 1 of 2