Killer Bash - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Killer Bash Reviews

Page 1 of 1
September 15, 2013
The acting wasn't that good, but I've seen worst. The movie itself, although predictable, was still a cute watch.
July 14, 2011
sexy boys? even sexier monteith? yes.
April 16, 2010
Very cheesy but already one of the few David De Coteau(!)'s homoerotic film work which equipped with a 'decent' story.
½ March 8, 2010
This movie is pretty cheesy. However there is some serious camp potential because of how bad it is. The storyline/plot was interesting but the execution was very poor.
December 28, 2009
Fantastically bad! The script fails on every level, from the nonsense plot to the bad dialogue. The special effects, particularly the lead character's red demon eyes and alterned voice, and the -- spoiler alert -- inferno finale are cheap looking. And that's being charitable. But this is worth a watch for one reason, and one reason only: Cory Monteith, best known from the TV series Glee. This movie was made a few years before he hit it big on that show, and it's funny to see him in such an amateurish role. Despite the horrible material he has to work with, he does the best he can, and he easily comes off as the cast member with most natural talent and the greatest potential at a serious career. I'm still confused on the gay subtext, why all the male cast members were sans shirts so often, and especially that fraternity hazing scene where they rubbed each other down with alcohol, even though none of their characters were actually gay. But whatever, I'm not going to complain about good-looking guys in their underwear. :)
½ October 12, 2008
Typical de Coteau fare, lots of camera shots lingering over young male bodies. Enjoyable if you're into that. Basically it's gay very soft porn with very little story and almost non-existent acting skills. However, this is not his worst movie that I've seen. That 'honour' is reserved for Beastly Boyz, which in my opinion was truly atrocious.
August 8, 2008
WOW!! What a muddled ovr cliche'd mess. I guess the most original piece of this movie is that there isn't anything original in it. Utter crap says I. Timelines blur, students in med school use 30+ year old textbooks, the university is run like a high school and frats have only 5 members total. Felt a lot like softcore porn for anti-social girls or gay guys. At least a half-dozen scenes with barely post-pubescent boys walking around in their underwear, working out, and pouring alcohol all over their half naked bodies. Utterly lacking in any redeeming qualities whatsoever.
½ July 29, 2008
I'm giving it a rating on B-Movie scale because it is not fair to rate it on the regular scale. I think this was very good for what it was.
½ June 14, 2008
L'esprit d'un jeune homme assassine lors d'un bizutage il y a 30 ans cherche a se venger en prenant possession de l'ame d'une jeune etudiante. Pas l'ombre d'un homo dans ce thriller horrifique, mais des jeunes etudiants torses nus en veux-tu en voila. Et puis on a tous reve de se faire bizuter vetu de notre seul slip kangourou blanc par un groupe de jeunes sportifs muscles et avines, non ? Ah non ? Ah bon !
Maintenant attention, on reste dans un film Z aux effets spéciaux et a la realisation fauchee et qui melange horreur et imagerie gay. Pour les amateurs... A voir avec humour.
½ November 28, 2007
The story isn't bad and it held my interest. The acting isn't good and it obviously has a very low budget, but it wasn't too bad.
Page 1 of 1