Kung Pow! Enter the Fist - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Kung Pow! Enter the Fist Reviews

Page 1 of 3
September 18, 2017
Its best gags are great, but they make up something like 5% of the whole, and its middle-tier gags are pretty mediocre.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/5
October 29, 2005
Totalement con et absurde, mais aussi totalement hilarant.
Full Review | Original Score: 8/10
September 15, 2003
Eu não me surpreenderia caso descobrisse que este filme foi realizado por um grupo de adolescentes bêbados durante um churrasco da escola.
| Original Score: 1/5
March 19, 2003
As deadly to brain cells as huffing paint thinner, but more delightful!
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
February 8, 2003
I haven't seen such self-amused trash since Freddy Got Fingered.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
December 8, 2002
The film is so bad it doesn't improve upon the experience of staring at a blank screen.
Full Review | Original Score: 0.5/5
October 17, 2002
If you like this sort of thing or this kind of genre, Kung-Pow has its brief yet fun moments.
October 15, 2002
Naturally, much fun is made of the poorly synchronized dialogue inherent in kung fu flicks, but the gag pales with repetition, especially since Billy Crystal and Robin Williams did it better years ago.
October 2, 2002
The year may be young but it's going to take something extraordinary to top this as the worst film of 2002.
August 30, 2002
Never has an 80 minute movie been so long
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
August 3, 2002
This is a horrible film.
Full Review | Original Score: 27/100
July 23, 2002
I'd be lying if I said my ribcage didn't ache by the end of Kung Pow.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
July 20, 2002
Not since Freddy Got Fingered has a major release been so painful to sit through.
July 13, 2002
The concept behind Kung Pow: Enter the Fist is hilarious. It's too bad nothing else is.
| Original Score: 0/4
July 2, 2002
The movie's plot is almost entirely witless and inane, carrying every gag two or three times beyond its limit to sustain a laugh.
Read More | Original Score: 3/10
March 4, 2002
Kung Pow seems like some futile concoction that was developed hastily after Oedekerk and his fellow moviemakers got through crashing a college keg party.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
February 20, 2002
You'd have to search far and wide for a movie as gleefully stupid as Kung Pow: Enter the Fist, but you'd never find one so bereft of laughs.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
February 3, 2002
Oedekerk's latest exercise in what I like to call 'the cinema of screechy hellsuck.'
Full Review | Original Score: 0/5
February 1, 2002
Most of the time, this mess is about as much fun as being with a bunch of drunken frat boys who are talking back to a martial-arts film.
Full Review | Original Score: 0/4
January 31, 2002
Oedekerk mugs mercilessly, and the genuinely funny jokes are few and far between.
Page 1 of 3