Kyon Ki - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Kyon Ki Reviews

Page 1 of 4
½ May 29, 2016
Kyon Ki, is an underrated movie, sure it wasn't quite a good movie, but it was an average movie. For example, the story of the movie was quite good, as I didn't expect much from it, the songs were not that bad, but the performances easily steal the show here, specifically Salman Khan did a great job. Personally, I think the movie could have been written and made better, specifically the ending, as it leaves the audience disappointed.
½ February 10, 2016
Probably not the best story, music or screenplay but Kyon Ki is one of my favorite movies, it has a certain touch to it...

Salman khan's incredible acting, touches me deep within, The main soundtrack echoes through my ears all night long, kareena kapoor, om puri and Jackie shroff were well casted and their act is as incredible as salman's..

First of all the i am going for the cons, the movie is huge(it does not need to be), but its pro is that you get even more attached to the characters,

the movie has a lot of what-so-ever called lol scenes, these are just the bloopers which happen a lot, this looks like bad standards of filmography but this movie is 11 years old now i cannot complain,,

the movie is under rated, its one of salman khan's gems, the ending is debatable, its not what you see everyday, it is one of the though provoking ones, i think this was the right thing to do at the end now,...

makes you shed a tear or two, this movie is art, yet to be discovered by a lot of viewers,,,

--Sherry Saini
August 6, 2013
Visually a nice in the scenes outside the hospital being very random and beautifully shot. I feel it could have ended earlier (in the forest) and on a happier note. But a good entertaining movie with forgetabe songs but funny and sad parts that were worthwhile.
April 21, 2012
Gosh this movie made me laugh, however the ending was Shi*te!
October 22, 2009
loved it. gud work Anand
October 14, 2009
Very nice movie... especially loved the ending
July 26, 2009
Day: Saturday
Date: 24 Dec 2005
Time: 10.00pm
With: Dad, Mom, Azeem
On: Cable
Name: KYON KI...
May 28, 2009
Add a review (optional)...
May 24, 2009
really good movie but sad.
Super Reviewer
½ May 18, 2009
Strictly okay flick which borrows heavily from One Flew Over The Cuckoo's Nest.
½ May 10, 2009
This movie was fairly pointless. I thought the ending was better than the average movie, but otherwise a fairly simple and predictable plot.
April 15, 2009
Salman is excellent in the movie. He is at his best
April 1, 2009
seems like a romantic movie with a twist...hmm...just one way to find out ^^
March 28, 2009
i liked it, it was her first with Salman Khan i think...
½ January 4, 2009
loved da Songs
½ December 4, 2008
nice movie. i love the songs.
Super Reviewer
½ December 3, 2008
Good movie about unpredictable fate. The story plot follows Salman Khan's character who meets true love and then loses her, and the cruel reality of that loss sends him into madness that then, he is sent off to a mental institution and it's there that he meets, and falls in love again with his doctor. As the institutional director relizes the changes in his daugther, he stops at nothing to end this newfound love between the patient and the doctor. Great cast- Salman Khan, Kareena Kapoor, Om Puri, and Rimi Sen. Definitely worth seeing.
November 10, 2008
very sad movie, but I loved it!!!! I love the story!!!
October 5, 2008
a really sad and pointless movie... but ending was touching-- it would have been better if it had a happy ending
Super Reviewer
½ September 1, 2008
None of it was entertaining.

Page 1 of 4