La Herencia Valdemar - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

La Herencia Valdemar Reviews

Page 1 of 1
September 21, 2014
This "mess" dosen't deserve any stars. The worst adaptation based on Lovecraft universe !! It even Insulting the genious of his works.
Extremely boring, and using the fast forward won't change anything.
½ July 16, 2012
Film tentang ilmu hitam, Lumayan filmnya tapi ceritanya agak datar-datar saja. Apa lagi di sambung ke seri dua. Jadi terjawab semua teka-tekinya.
½ February 4, 2012
This was a wtf to me
December 26, 2011
i totally suprized when i saw the cthulhu he just came from underworld that was the good scene.Very mysterious movie just like a pc game.the important one was the movie was 2 part.
½ September 4, 2011
im not sure about movie's genre ~~ it's not clear ~~ a mixed one ~~ i couldnt finish it up so im giving a bit more stars as i dont know what's happening in the end ~~ i think the movie gives me an idea about spanish movies and seems they've got a somewhat good taste on it ~ not so many countries are successful in this genre ~~ i like the woman getting on top his husband with clothes ~~ i'll try it on my fucker! ^o^
June 11, 2011
I expected more from a Lovecraft inspired movie. Waiting for part 2.
December 29, 2010
¡Quà (C) bien me lo he pasado con esta peli! Una autà (C)ntica 'rara avis' en el cine español. No va de guerras civiles, no es propaganda zapateril, ni nada de eso. Pero, lo más fuerte, es... que no está subvencionada!!!!

Un buen ejemplo de lo que se puede hacer y no se hace.
December 28, 2010
Great story telling, a real dark feel. Como casi siempre el dialogo de las peliculas españolas muy bien elaborada aqui
November 1, 2010
No me gustó para nada. dos historia (pasado-presente) inconexas y escuálidamente desarrolladas. El director se quedó sólo con una buena idea, pero que faltó concretar y con "C" mayúscula. Como pieza de terror es un juego de babies. No la recomiendo.
October 18, 2010
acá no hay sangre, ni gore, ni grandes sobresaltos, pero en base a un relato más que dinámico y terror a lo Lovecraft, cumple su cometido de tensionar al espectador.
Los últimos 20 minutos dejan a uno con ganas de más, y ni que hablar viendo el adelanto que hay en los créditos de lo que será la próxima parte.
Ah, y fué el último estreno en cine con la actuación del gran Paul Naschy
October 11, 2010
Una gran tomadura de pelo. Aburrida hasta no poder más. La película de repente se convierte en un flashback interminable y plomizo, y cuando va a empezar la acción, la peli se acaba y nos muestran imágenes de la segunda parte. Por no hablar de las malas interpretaciones o el horrible sonido. Lo mejor, decubrir que Alesiter Crowley y Bram Stoker coincidieron en nuestro país y que tenían un español perfecto, y la escena de posesión de Laia Marull. Todo tan ridículo...
½ September 4, 2010
splendid horror tale about a haunted mansion and its past history about its owners dabbling in black magic/occult.
August 1, 2010
Mala de cojones. no se como se dignan a hacer una segunda parte. Llegas al final y encima te venden la segunda...
½ July 18, 2010
Sthn arxi psilopaleyotane, meta kapoia stigmi me pire o ypnos kai itan ta panta aspra, meta milisa ligo sto tilefono kai anapsane foties pantou... kai sto telos... den to piasa to yponooumeno... AXXXXXXXX kai kseri ti ftaei.
June 20, 2010
otro truño para el fin de semana
½ June 17, 2010
Hermoso vestuario y ambientación FINES SIGLO 19,que se amalgaman con la realidad de un thriller policial y una cinta de misterio, como siempre el cine españól con una entrega interesantes ...no deje de verla.
June 16, 2010
looks kinda creepy with english subs worth a try
½ June 4, 2010
No la veais, por favor.
John2223
Super Reviewer
May 29, 2010
"La Herencia Valdemar" is the first part of two which form the film to be released separately in 2010. It is based on a H. P. Lovecraft's tale. Technically the film is perfect, especially photography, which is bleak and neat, the costumes are Gothic and luxury, landscape, sceneries, houses, all dark environments are detailed and Gothic accompanied by a good soundtrack. The special effects are very good.
Not completely a horror film it is more a mystery film, with some terrifying and supernatural parts.
Page 1 of 1