La Zona - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

La Zona Reviews

Page 1 of 14
December 20, 2013
Cidade do México, México. Alejandro (Daniel Tovar) é um adolescente que vive em La Zona, um condomínio fechado protegido por guardas particulares. No dia de seu aniversário três jovens de uma favela vizinha invadem o local, para assaltar uma das casas. Durante o assalto eles matam uma mulher, mas a empregada consegue fugir e avisa a segurança. Os guardas reagem e matam dois dos invasores, mas Miguel (Alan Chávez) consegue escapar. Logo em seguida um grupo de moradores se reúne na casa de Alejandro, onde fica decidido que nada será dito às autoridades e que eles próprios procurarão o 3º invasor pela propriedade do condomínio.
½ September 3, 2012
A foreign film - which I don't normally watch. The movie contrasted the fearful response of the wealthy to the gracious response of the teenage boy who is transformed by his relationship with the accused. Main message: when we get to really know others we are less likely to treat them poorly.
August 28, 2012
The gulf between rich and poor is not so great when it comes to morality it seems - a very clever film.
½ May 23, 2012
The best part of the film happens in the last 20 minutes. Until then it didn't really work form me. Still, the story it tries to portray is very disturbing, but also quite interesting.
½ January 25, 2012
Shocking due to its truthfulness.
½ November 21, 2011
Rich scum hunt hapless thief like an animal. Brutal corrupt police take large bribe to look other way. Nice.
½ September 26, 2011
Excelente, y a la vez triste, película sobre las desigualdades sociales en los países pobres; la corrupción y el poder, envenenado, del dinero.
June 9, 2011
"La zona - propriété privée"
½ May 12, 2011
Some may sniff at director Rodrigo Plá's deliberately exaggerated style, but it makes no pretensions to authenticity. Indeed, it's just audacious enough to work.
March 16, 2011
Hard-hitting story of vigilantism in modern society. It's a very effective story given that it contains a lot of different themes concerning society in Urban Mexico.
½ March 10, 2011
Shocking and well made!
½ March 9, 2011
The message in this film is loud & clear. But will any one take any notice? No
½ March 8, 2011
A good, yet unspectacular movie about our 'human nature', the beauty of it, but most of all the downside.
½ March 7, 2011
Neighbor's from hell.
gor41
Super Reviewer
½ March 6, 2011
Efficient if unspectacular drama probing the ethics of gated communities. Benefits from its setting in Mexico but says little new that American films (and particularly German 'The Edukators' ) haven't explored adequately.
½ February 9, 2011
A modern, gruesome dramatization of what class warfare has done to metropolitan Mexican cities.
October 26, 2010
hmmmmm...not bad but not great
it should have been great but it wasnt quite
October 15, 2010
Un bon film, sur le thème l'argent, la peur, la violence ; court et prenant, bien joué. Une belle surprise !
½ October 12, 2010
An excellent, infuriating, haunting exploration of what (could) happen(s) in our society that is obsessed with security, discrimination, and the idea that money can solve every problem.

Should be watched by everyone living in a gated community or praising militia and vigilantism in your neighborhood or at your country's border...
½ October 9, 2010
muuy buena, la recomiendo, te hace reflexionar mucho...
Page 1 of 14