The Legend of Gator Face - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

The Legend of Gator Face Reviews

Page 1 of 1
February 16, 2013
A sweet Young Adult Monster Movie where two bored youngsters start a rumour that the local legendary gator Face is out and about. They whip the town up into a frenzy until the modern equivilent of torch waving villagers show up to hunt him down: The Cable News media and idiots with guns. Turns out there IS a Gator Face or at least a family of gator Faces, not sure. The kids are both thrilled & shocked to encounter the mystical creature who saves them from harm early on. The one we meet looks young, noble and worthy of protection - just a deep swamp creature who wants to be left to exist in peace. When the angry mob of media and locals has the boys and Gator Face trapped in a fire, can any of them survive? If you loved Monster Squad or were the kid begging the scientists to leave The Gill Man alone, then you'll enjoy a trip back in time with this Tweener Scary Fantasy adventure. very young children will need a parent to watch with them since they may be upset & scared for Gator Face and the boys.
July 25, 2011
Really not that great at all.
July 25, 2011
"I think he needs our help." Don't worry, the swamp takes care of its own.
½ July 15, 2010
This was a movie!!!!! I thought I was watching porn. I was almost done when I realized this. Oh well, I thought it was the best porno. I was full mass since the beginning.
July 15, 2010
Well it would seem as though my last review didnt work. Thats society for you.

The Legend of Gator Face. A few words i would describe this movie as would be; superb, lovable, sexy, ferocious, and blubber.

I first saw this movie the day it was first sold on the open market. I was as giddy as a little school girl and i rushed home ready to watch it. I watched it from beginning to end without turning my head away. When it was over i said, "Wow. Thats a good movie." I watched it 7 more times that night and the next morning. Since then i have written 174 reviews for it. I am said to be the most knowledgeable person in the world when it comes to this movie. However, as i read others reviews on this site it got me thinking...

Mr. Sanchez and "The Prince" had such great reviews. The Prince gave an excellent description of the movie and Mr. Sanchez analyzed the characters so well. I agree with everything he said, except i didnt like the little fat kid. For some reason i just snapped when i saw him. It's like im suppose to hate him. Seriously though, that kid has some nerves showing himself on the big screen. Like holy cow kid. I bet he gets beat up a lot. I know id beat him up. I wanted to beat him with a pillow and make him do a 9 hour workout. That would show him! Oh dear, it seems ive started to ramble again. Im bad about that i apologize. other than that kid though everything you read in Mr. Sanchez's review is spot on.

The Legend of Gator Face is mildly clever. It provides a few good laughs and remembrable characters, but it is about more than that. Its about L-O-V-E. Something that is inside everyone of us and deeply show in this film.

Now, if you've ever seen GatorFace you probably have a large kind heart which is why i must ask for your help. I run a foundation in my mexican hometown called Feed These Hungry Kids God ******. Im really hungry and... i mean these kids are really hungry and need your help. Please!
½ June 29, 2010
This hour and forty minute action/adventure film is one that has modernized the movie industy, indeed. This climatic movie really gets spicy when two young boys come to the aid of a legendary beast when its life falls into jeopardy. A hermit tells his young friends Danny and Phil the story of Gator Face -- a creature half-man and half-alligator. The kids don't believe the tale but decide to play a trick on the residents of their town by making believe that Gator Face is actually on the loose. The lark seems to be working pretty well but the boys get the surprise of their lives when Gator Face rises from the swamp for real. Although they are at first frightened, Danny and Phil soon realize that the beast is actually quite kind. The townsfolk, however, call in the National Guard to destroy Gator Face. Now it's up to the boys to save their new pal's life. Although I don't normally like to give away the endings to movies, i am going to have to make an exception with this film. In the end, gator face gets brutally murdered by his cousin. This perfectly sets up the movie for a sequel. Although the film was made 14 years ago, I still believe that a sequel is in the process of being made, but is being hidden from the public by the government:)
½ June 28, 2010
The Legend Of Gator Face has completely complemented the art of film making. The masterpiece is funny, daring, lustful, and brilliantly clever. This is indeed a magnificent piece. The plot is intriguing and new. Gator Face the character gave an outstanding performance. No other actor will be able to top his uncanny ability. My only negative is that the movie wasnt very good.
June 17, 2010
Looking at the cover and reading the description of this movie may throw some people off, but it is a work of majesty. I couldnt help falling deeply in love with the vivid characters and the oh so sleek gatorface. If you havent seen this movie, watch it and enjoy.
August 28, 2009
Wow it has been so long since I've seen this. I wonder if anyone else remembers this one.
February 4, 2008
Two bored kids decide they're going to do something interesting for their summer. Sounds like what the makers of this movie were thinking too. And it pretty much has the best acting and special effects I've ever seen in motion picture history. If you see one movie, see this one!
Page 1 of 1