Legend of the Bog (Bog Bodies) - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Legend of the Bog (Bog Bodies) Reviews

Page 1 of 2
½ November 25, 2012
Vinnie, Vinnie, Vinnie, why have you stubbed to this level, this is just horrible, not even a few snide, funny or clever remarks and the effects that could have saved a bit of respect is non existing.
½ February 1, 2012
I know, I'm a sucker for bad movies, and this is certainly bottom of the barrel. Nevertheless there's just something endearing about the wilds of Ireland and everybody loves Vinnie Jones. Besides, the film should get some points for originality: what other horror flick has used "bog bodies" as the monsters?
½ January 13, 2012
Very weird movie. It was not scary at all. It was ok. A one of movie to watch.
Super Reviewer
½ September 13, 2011
Meh. Not that great of a low budget horror movie, I would say. The acting is bad, along with the effects. Theres nothing very new here, just another excuse for a classic horror-action flick.
½ July 14, 2011
Very weird movie. It was not scary at all. It was ok. A one of movie to watch.
April 12, 2011
if u go into it not expecting an amazing movie its not bad. its a low budget film enough sed.
½ September 2, 2010
Interesting story, with Vinnie Jones as an interesting character, but it kind of falls apart, especially with the bog monster itself.

Could have been great, or at least passable.
December 7, 2009
Could have been so much better.

Love the story and its even got a certain amount of fact but its been drowned in stereotypical 'irish' (inaccurate at that). Filmed on a forestry Service clear felled area as opposed to a bog...
And for something apparently based in Republic of Ireland why do the majority the vehicles have mainland numberplate's... silly mistakes like that drag it down more and more.
Plus side is that the dialogue is great!
½ October 14, 2009
Good cast. Interesting story too.
½ September 7, 2009
absolutely fucking dreadful!!!
½ August 29, 2009
Seriously the worst movie I have ever seen. The bog monster is a fat bald guy who wears fuzzy slippers and is afraid of horns. I can actually enjoy some cheesy scary movies but this is beyond that.
August 1, 2009
no matter what enemy or friend when they about they die they know and they will tell the truth.....
½ July 28, 2009
Starts off bad but has some funny bits in and gets better as it goes on.
½ July 21, 2009
i still cant believe how did i waste my time on this movie and if that was Vinnie Jones in this stupid film !!
July 17, 2009
If you can suffer through the nonsense of the firs 40 minutes this becomes watchable. Not good but watchable. A story begins to develop that goes beyond the ridiculous caricatures in the beginning. Vinnie Jones just doesn't make any sense but he sure is menacing.
½ July 17, 2009
somna efter 10 min :)
½ July 12, 2009
Another bust movie. :( Very boring, story is so lame.
½ July 12, 2009
Another crap British horror.
½ July 3, 2009
I'm a fan of Vinnie Jones and got this movie strictly for that reason. He is in the first and last part of the movie but all the poor acting and a bad script made the rest of this film horrid. The premise was interesting, 1000 year old bog mummies return from dead to seek revenge on those that disturbed their resting place. When it was implied that a Bog monster that looked like Tor Johnson made a pair of caveman shoes out a pair of unsuspecting pooches, that was when this film made an unreturnable detour into ridiculous. Save your money and time on this turkey.
Page 1 of 2