Legion - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Legion Reviews

Page 1 of 6
January 28, 2010
It's Terminator plus Dogma times Supernatural as set in a Stephen King novel reinterpreted by someone without a sense of humor or knack for dialogue operating on a low budget. But God help me, I liked it!
Full Review | Original Score: 2.25/4
March 5, 2010
If it wasn't taking itself so bloody seriously one could at least laugh with it, but as it stands Legion is a film that one can't help but laugh at.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
January 22, 2010
God's given up on the human race and plans to wipe it out. Again.
Read More | Original Score: 1/4
December 25, 2010
Heaven help these fallen angels.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5
March 5, 2010
Bettany's job: rescuing the modern Mary, a skanky waitress, and saving her unborn child. Our job: holding back the laughter.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
May 15, 2010
It's up to the Archangel Michael (Paul Bettany) to save the human race - or at least the denizens of a desert diner - after a disappointed God loses his temper and sets off the Apocalypse.
Full Review | Original Score: 67/100
January 27, 2010
A love story and a quest for faith gurgle in the background, but it all fades to exploding stomachs and the Archangel Gabriel's chainsaw.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
March 5, 2010
A series of set pieces offer individual moments of self-satisfied gratuity, but collectively add up to precious little.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
March 5, 2010
If you like biblical tales and fancy a bit of action mixed with angelic references this will be worth a rental. The main message is, have faith. But be warned, this film will test yours.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
January 27, 2010
Essentially a B-movie dressed up with A-level special effects, Legion looks spiffy but sounds bad with a lot of overwritten dialogue scenes and predictable action.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
February 1, 2010
[A] mediocre picture.
March 5, 2010
By the tedious climax, the desert setting was reminding me a lot of Resident Evil: Extinction, except this isn't as good.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
January 22, 2010
Legion is USDA Prime Fail.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
March 5, 2010
ILM visual effects wizkid turned Director Scott Stewart has (literally and metaphorically) thrown up the world's dullest horror actioner, although its premise and beginning do at least offer some promise.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
January 22, 2010
There are no orgies of planetary destruction; the action almost never leaves the diner, which may be just as well, since a short scene in heaven looks as if it were filmed on the set of a community college Shakespeare production.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/5
January 22, 2010
... just because I enjoyed [The Terminator] doesn't mean I want to sit through a witless dinner-theater retread of the movie featuring a cast that is capable of much better.
February 5, 2010
Angels we have heard on high. coming down to kick our sorry butts. God can't make up his mind whether he wants humans to survive like they did after the great flood. The battle of the ages singles down on a pregnant woman about to give birth to a holy
Full Review | Original Score: C-
March 5, 2010
Angels with machine guns? It was probably great fun to make; just don't expect to have quite as good a time watching it. As a piece of action horror it suffers from an identity crisis.
Read More | Original Score: 2/5
January 22, 2010
In the end, Legion is damned not by God but by dopey and long-winded dialogue, its inherent cheesiness, bland characters, and a very confused take on the Almighty.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
April 1, 2010
Ah well. At least we know Paul Bettany's mortgage is covered.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
Page 1 of 6