Let My People Go! - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Let My People Go! Reviews

February 28, 2013
Oy vey doesn't begin to address the result.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
January 17, 2013
The road to the inevitable slapsticky Seder is paved with more sweetness than bite, a good deal of frantic foolishness and progressively thinner laughs, all wrapped in a message of acceptance and inclusiveness.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
January 11, 2013
Among gay Jewish French postman movies, "Let My People Go!" may be a Hall of Fame entry, but alas, by any other standard this would-be sex comedy is a dismal failure.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
January 10, 2013
Reuben is a whiny and uncoordinated prodigal son. His constant chafing at himself and the world is the film's biggest problem; by the midway point we're all wishing him back in Finland where he belongs.
Read More | Original Score: 2/5
Top Critic
January 10, 2013
The result is late Woody Allen, when early might have done the trick.
January 10, 2013
Though under 90 minutes, the whole frantically zany affair seems to last at least eight days. It might help to have a bottle of Manischewitz handy.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
January 9, 2013
Ceaselessly upbeat and just short of zany, Let My People Go! will bring smiles of recognition to anyone who hasn't seen early Woody Allen in a while ...
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
January 9, 2013
Stylized and sweet comedy plays Jewish culture and gay nightlife against each other in a world where nobody gets offended.
January 9, 2013
There are lots of cutesy stylistic touches (iris shots, deadpan framing), but few insights into how the protagonist's various identities (queer, Jewish, French) clash and come together.
February 23, 2012
Let My People Go! offers an unholy alliance of camp and farce that both celebrates and mocks gay and Jewish stereotypes.