Lethal Weapon 3 - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Lethal Weapon 3 Reviews

Page 1 of 3
May 23, 2017
While I'd loved Sarah Connor and Ripley before her, Lorna Cole became the number one heroine I'd wish to save me as a dude in distress.
August 12, 2012
Lethal Weapon 3 is inexcusable crap, but it's sort of intriguing inexcusable crap.
Full Review | Original Score: 0/4
June 14, 2012
The franchise is back to its middling ways with Lethal Weapon 3, a sporadically entertaining entry.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
January 1, 2011
Violent action sequel on par with rest of series.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
August 25, 2008
Slick, predictable fun.
Top Critic
August 25, 2008
A cheerfully amoral movie that cannily caters to and satirizes our passion for cinematic violence.
August 25, 2008
More of the same, but it's now so far removed from any sense of reality, and done with such ham-fisted insistence, it's become a clumsy parody of itself.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
June 5, 2008
Manages to be highly entertaining and sanctions all its violence by making the bad guys so despicable that death seems to be the only solution.
March 11, 2008
...
| Original Score: 3/4
May 9, 2007
Action packed, violent, and funny Gibson/Glover franchise entry.
Read More | Original Score: 4/5
December 26, 2006
A lethal dose of action, thrills, and comedy.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
June 24, 2006
What this sequel delivers is still the kind of high-speed roller-coaster action that producer Joel Silver's films often do so well.
June 23, 2005
Aside from one good car chase, the weakest entry in the series.
| Original Score: 2/5
July 21, 2004
One of the best series in the genre.
| Original Score: 5/5
March 9, 2004
Lethal Weapon 3, although the worst of all four movies, is satisfying enough not only for fans of the franchise.
Full Review| Original Score: 5/10
February 27, 2004
The worst in the series --s till an acceptable actioner, but more calculated than it's predecessors (and successor)
Read More | Original Score: 3/5
November 4, 2003
The worst of the series, but the chemistry between Mel and Danny is still strong.
| Original Score: 3/5
May 20, 2003
The movie isn't going anywhere, but it goes in circles at top speed.
April 6, 2003
Just for Rene Russo.
| Original Score: 4/5
March 23, 2003
It would be nice if the films were less violent and more original, but we are stuck with the formula.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
Page 1 of 3