Let's Be Cops Reviews

Page 1 of 5
May 25, 2019
While not devoid of humorous moments, Let's Be Cops falls woefully short of the comedic heights of this year's 22 Jump Street.
April 3, 2019
Greenfield's abysmally judged copycop caper serves only as a timely reminder of how wrong comedies can go with a jobbing director, a charisma-less cast and a warped moral code.
March 4, 2019
Let's Be Cops, a dull, lame, sexist and predictable 'comedy' ticking the wrong boxes.
November 3, 2018
This movie is pretty funny. I mean, if you have nothing else to do and a pretty good buzz going, you will laugh.
January 30, 2018
It wasn't terrible. [Full review in Spanish]
December 2, 2017
Front-loads itself with "jokes" throughout the first half, while shoehorning in a more dramatic plot arc towards the end
April 15, 2016
It's hard not to appreciate the pic's devil-may-care attitude, Johnson's prickly-but-likable screen persona, and Wayans' effortless channeling of his famous father.
March 26, 2016
Sloppy, silly and sporadically amusing, Let's Be Cops feels like one of those 90s comedies expanded from an SNL sketch.
October 8, 2015
It's surprising how emotionally invested you become in these numbnuts, especially when the proceedings unfold in an all too predictable fashion.
July 14, 2015
I can't adequately express how soul-sucking the crime subplot is here.
November 21, 2014
After a fairly solid start, Let's Be Cops melts down into a sludge of sub-Sandler-esque shenanigans that slows the flow of laughs to a trickle.
November 14, 2014
At this point Let's Be Cops loses much of its humour and starts looking like a film Liam Neeson will turn up in any time soon. That's a pity because the first half, about two doofuses playing police, is funny and occasionally sharp.
November 13, 2014
... increasingly idiotic but sporadically humourous ....
November 13, 2014
You pretty much know what to expect with Let's Be Cops, it's juvenile and that's what makes it fun...for a while.
November 13, 2014
Released the week of the Ferguson shooting, the film seemed poised to probe the raw nerves of America's love-hate relationship with law enforcement. Unfortunately, the spoofery of police power soon gives way to formula comedy and be-all-you-can-be uplift.
November 11, 2014
Reader, do not underestimate my willingness to watch the stars of New Girl screw around with one-half of Key and Peele when I recommend to you the undeniably conventional Let's Be Cops.
November 11, 2014
This is pre-adolescent humour. I'm sorry. I don't mean to be rude to pre-adolescents.
November 11, 2014
The depressingly putrid level of mainstream Hollywood comedy these days is on display in LET'S BE COPS.
November 10, 2014
There's only so far you can take this concept and I quickly grew tired of the crude, endless chatter between the two leading characters.
October 31, 2014
... more interested in poking fun at real-life cops instead of appreciating them, which wouldn't be such a bad idea if it was actually funny.
Page 1 of 5