Liar Liar - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Liar Liar Reviews

Page 2 of 3
April 12, 2002
As Carrey's celebrated rubber does its patented act, the flick turns into a gyrational marathon -- mildly funny but seriously exhausting.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
July 12, 2001
If you're NOT a Carrey fan, I recommend you see this & THEN pass judgement on his talent & his ability to hold a movie together with something other than his butt.He rocks.
Full Review| Original Score: 5
February 27, 2001
While the humor is absolutely hilarious, the sentiment is overly sappy, and several times that conflict risks sinking this otherwise sturdy vehicle.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
February 14, 2001
...as Liar Liar proves one more time, there is probably no more consistently funny performer working in film today.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
January 1, 2000
Well into his tumultuous career, Mr. Carrey finally turns up in a straightforward comic vehicle, and the results are much wilder and funnier than this mundane material should have allowed.
Read More | Original Score: 4/5
January 1, 2000
All-in-all, Liar Liar is pretty good fun, and it represents one of Carrey's most entertaining movies to date.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
January 1, 2000
I am gradually developing a suspicion, or perhaps it is a fear, that Jim Carrey is growing on me.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
January 1, 2000
It's a magnificent comic experience.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
January 1, 2000
...Liar Liar lets Carrey show you the funny...
Full Review | Original Score: B
January 1, 2000
One of the reasons Liar, Liar works so well is that Carrey gets to bounce off an excellent supporting cast.
Read More | Original Score: 4/5
January 1, 2000
Oh, I wasn't expecting much, really. And it was much better than Dumb and Dumber.
January 1, 2000
To his credit, Carrey is right for this sort of role, as his physical and facial contortions appropriately convey his character's shock and disbelief. But there are only so many jokes to be had with this as the film's centrifugal force.
Read More | Original Score: 55/100
January 1, 2000
Jim Carrey Jim Carrey.
January 1, 2000
...a reliably entertaining slice of comic nonsense.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
January 1, 2000
In the film, Carrey manages a balancing act that'll please his fans, but also promises to broaden his audience.
Full Review | Original Score: 7/10
January 1, 2000
It isnā(TM)t for everyone, but neither is peanut butter with jam.
January 1, 2000
The funniest movie I have seen in a very long time.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/4
January 1, 2000
I hate slapstick because it usually dissolves into mindless stupidity, but Carrey manages to take this brand of humor to a new level.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/4
January 1, 2000
This is Carrey's most mature (and mainstream) comic turn, with flashes of introspection and tenderness.
Read More | Original Score: 4/4
January 1, 2000
This film is both too formulaic and too much a one-man vehicle to rate as a true masterpiece. But God strike me dead if I'm lying, this is one gut-busting funny movie.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
Page 2 of 3