Life - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Life Reviews

Page 1 of 11
March 2, 2018
It does not copy, but it does show its clear influences... [Full review in Spanish]
January 29, 2018
I enjoyed Life, and the actors are good in it...a fascinating science-horror story on the fringe of reality.
December 28, 2017
... the film itself has no flavor. [Full review in Spanish]
December 26, 2017
It's just an okay film that fell out of my brain soon after I left the theatre.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/5
December 12, 2017
... the film flows between lightness - and hope - and the heaviness of misfortune. [Full review in Spanish]
Full Review | Original Score: 7/10
December 6, 2017
The plot may not withstand calm reflection after the credits roll, but while the film is running Espinosa keeps our nerves far too jangled to care.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
December 5, 2017
Generic characters and story aside, Life is definitely a suspenseful, blood-drenched affair filled with familiar faces that will satisfy those looking to waste 103 minutes
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
November 4, 2017
You may wanna have a barf bag nearby because it's an edge-of-your-seat, unrelenting, chilling and intense adventure - and quite possibly the best alien movie of the year.
Full Review | Original Score: B
November 1, 2017
Fortunately, the writers are well aware of their inspirations; enough to avoid certain clichés.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
October 13, 2017
You'll laugh at the bad dialogue, cringe as Calvin stalks the crew, and stare in utter disbelief as Doctor Pilot unironically recites Goodnight Moon when all hope seems lost. I cannot stress how stupid this scene is.
September 20, 2017
This is a B-grade horror movie wrapped nicely in A-grade packaging.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
September 6, 2017
If there are to be no inventive moments and no thrills that aren't at least secondhand, we can at least have some tolerably good spectacle.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/5
September 5, 2017
Yes, it's predictable as hell, full of cliches and at times, damn insane, but it's one hell of a watch.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
August 28, 2017
Life might not be high art, but it's awesomely effective horror. I'm never watching it again.
August 24, 2017
Life is utterly predictable when it's not being outright nonsensical.
August 22, 2017
Terror about making contact with another form of life hardly constitutes a novel story line, and the movie's conclusion proves relatively easy to outguess.
August 1, 2017
It's a thriller that will keep you on the edge of your seat the whole time and has an ending you will never see coming.
July 18, 2017
[A] don't-call-it-"Alien" alien movie that is long on ambition, but short on logic that repeatedly picks and tears at the story's flow and distracts from the better aspects of production design and sound.
Full Review | Original Score: D
July 12, 2017
Overall, the film does what it sets out to do: spill blood and guts with abandon, gleefully entrap and torture its characters and delight in building the kind of tense claustrophobia that induces a cold sweat.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
June 19, 2017
Daniel Espinosa's Life is little more than a lazily-written creature feature that fails to elicit thrills thanks to its characters of low intelligence and the laughable design of its CGI antagonist.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/5
Page 1 of 11