Light of My life Reviews

Page 1 of 3
December 18, 2019
Light of My Life showcases an incredible sensibility and a great potential for Casey Affleck behind the camera. [Full Review in Spanish]
December 12, 2019
More intimate and dramatic than an action or suspense [film]. [Full review in Spanish]
December 12, 2019
Light of My Life is a movie that shows a conscientious and earnest work, a construction without fissures. It also lacks singularity though. [Full Review in Spanish]
December 3, 2019
Overall, it's a very well-crafted movie with beautiful cinematography as well as moving and thoughtful dialogue.
November 11, 2019
Directed with soundness, elegance, and tenderness. [Full Review in Spanish]
November 6, 2019
Affleck manages to deliver a film that abound primarily with two actors who succeed in their performances. [Full review in Spanish]
November 1, 2019
It's worth reflecting on our world from the perspective proposed here by Casey Affleck. [Full Review in Spanish]
October 28, 2019
Although it's not the most original story, it... moves you. [Full review in Spanish]
October 25, 2019
... captures the moral complexity of their unbreakable bond and their uncertain future, and Pniowsky's expressive performance is terrific.
October 22, 2019
We are facing a film of great capacity for suggestion, of enormous poetic potential, which confirms Casey Affleck as one of the great values ​​of the last American cinema. [Full Review in Spanish]
October 21, 2019
An interesting post-apocalyptic drama. [Full Review in Spanish]
October 21, 2019
In addition to the successful use of light, another aspect that leads us to the heart of the film is worth noting: the staging. [Full review in Spanish]
October 20, 2019
A remarkable science fiction drama of dystopian sort, with a realistic and fully contemporary atmosphere. [Full Review in Spanish]
October 8, 2019
[A] precious story. [Full review in Spanish]
October 8, 2019
I couldn't help but empathize deeply with our characters' plight and get extremely emotionally invested in their journey.
October 1, 2019
The filmmaker... seems to have written to this character with the desire to embody someone that really motivated him to act. [Full review in Spanish]
September 3, 2019
Light of My Life has flashes of a film that could appeal to all, but ultimately its slow-burn nature will divide audiences. For some it's absorbing and brooding, but for others it's too indulgent.
August 22, 2019
So while Light of My Life is often hampered by its leisurely pace, it features great performances and asks questions worthy of discussion.
August 16, 2019
Affleck and Pniowsky find a genuine, easy rapport onscreen.
August 15, 2019
It's not a pretty picture he paints here. But it makes you want Affleck to keep picking up that brush.
Page 1 of 3