Little Children - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Little Children Reviews

Page 2 of 8
February 10, 2007
While Little Children is replete with powerful moments and strong performances (particularly by erstwhile Bad News Bear Jackie Earle Hayley), it never quite adds up.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
February 9, 2007
O filme de Todd Field ilustra nosso eterno despreparo para lidar com as grandes quest§es da vida ou mesmo com nossos menores impulsos.
| Original Score: 5/5
February 9, 2007
The film displays a certain kinship with Sam Mendes's American Beauty, but Field is more tragedian than social satirist.
February 8, 2007
It had me at hello... and kept me for a long time, and then lost me in its final moments.
February 5, 2007
Little children wake and listen
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
February 2, 2007
A compelling snapshot of the suburbs as a hamster-like habitat that is not unlike high school: a place where individuality is emasculated, freedom is an illusion and youthful innocence only lasts as long as it takes to come to your senses.
Read More | Original Score: 3/4
February 1, 2007
The complexity of the relationships is meticulously portrayed, although at times overly earnest. Nonetheless, it's a powerful piece of cinema and one that reverberates and impacts by its themes.
February 1, 2007
it's a marvelously complex piece of work... there's an uneasy undercurrent running through the movie that keeps it from becoming just another skin-deep spoof of suburbia.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/4
January 25, 2007
As the deranged and tortured Ronald, Jackie Earle Haley is appallingly creepy, meaning he's perfect. His unstable character lingers in your mind. While you're watching, he seems to be a dirty bomb of perverse violence.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/4
January 20, 2007
A sharply observed and brilliantly acted study of American suburban life.
January 12, 2007
A great movie that misses the mark a little, but provides plenty of drama, depth, entertainment value and questions to ponder.
Full Review | Original Score: 7/10
January 11, 2007
from the film's opening scene when an ill-advised and badly used omniscient narrator is employed, I was squirming in my seat and checking my watch. ... LITTLE CHILDREN runs on too long at close to two and a half hours.There are many sequences that are ext
Full Review | Original Score: C-
January 11, 2007
Richly textured... The entire cast is superb.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/4
January 9, 2007
Is Ronnie the "good boy" his mother begs him to be, or is he really the monster people believe he is. That you can never really tell is a testament to Haley's talent.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/4
January 9, 2007
Little Children casts a bizarre light on people who seem to be such normal Americans that they could be extras in a Chevy commercial.
January 5, 2007
[The] performances help director Todd Field (In the Bedroom) calibrate a masterful mix of humor, tragedy and heavy stylization.
Read More | Original Score: 4/4
January 5, 2007
Led by illicit passions, the characters cross paths in unpredictable and shocking fashions, as Little Children builds to an astonishing finale. There's not a bad performance in the film, and Winslet, Haley and Emmerich are especially brilliant.
Full Review | Original Score: 10/10
January 5, 2007
Little Children is disturbing and smart and the best satire of modern American suburbia since American Beauty.
Read More | Original Score: 5/5
January 5, 2007
Well-acted and meticulously crafted, Little Children can feel less like a full-blooded representation of life than a disquieting literary exercise.
Read More | Original Score: B-
January 5, 2007
I didn't like any of these characters, but I kept pulling for them anyway -- right up to the shock-o-riffic ending, when I felt I'd been sucker-punched.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
Page 2 of 8