Little Fockers - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Little Fockers Reviews

December 23, 2010
It may be time to try another household for laughs.
Full Review | Original Score: C-
December 23, 2010
Very weak.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
December 22, 2010
They kill me, these guys. No, seriously. If they make any more of these movies, they might as well kill me.
December 22, 2010
There is being a good sport and there is career suicide, and De Niro is skating perilously close to the edge.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
December 22, 2010
The Focker franchise has become such a swell payday that now everyone wants in on the act; apparently even the original stars are allowed only a plus-one.
December 22, 2010
Carving knife + severed artery = tons of bloody fun.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/4
December 22, 2010
The second sequel to 2000's Meet the Parents defines uncalled for. Little Fockers is upchuckingly unfunny.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
December 22, 2010
The jokes are a bit randy, the situations and characters familiar, the touching moments false but fitting. It's all as formulaic as weak egg nog, but it goes down just as easy. Let's hope all involved spend their paychecks wisely.
Full Review | Original Score: C
December 22, 2010
Sprints past "unfunny," is still going strong when it reaches "disaster" and easily reaches "cautionary tale."
Full Review | Original Score: 0.5/4
December 22, 2010
All together now: "FockersFockers-Fockers." Are you rolling on the floor in hilarity?
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/5
December 22, 2010
The sheer pleasure of the first film in 2000, already dimming by the time we got to "Meet the Fockers" four years later, has officially gone kaput.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
December 22, 2010
I thought it would take years for Owen Wilson to appear in a movie worse than "How Do You Know," but he has outdone himself.
Full Review | Original Score: 0.5/4
December 22, 2010
By now you would think the concept had run its course. You'd be right, too.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/4
December 22, 2010
There's really no focking place for the franchise to go anymore...
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
December 22, 2010
How do you top Ms. Streisand and Mr. Hoffman playing at being the happy, sexy hippie couple for easy jokes? You don't. Apparently, you don't even try, as is evident from the new movie's lack of wit and surplus of lazy scenes.
Read More | Original Score: 1.5/5
December 21, 2010
It takes too long for the story to take off and even longer for the comedy to kick in.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
December 21, 2010
If you've seen one, you've seen 'em all.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
December 21, 2010
Game performances and a couple of half-laughs, sure, but this is the screen comedy equivalent of the televised Yule log.
December 21, 2010
I did not find Little Fockers to be particularly excruciating. Indeed, I laughed pretty hard several times
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
December 21, 2010
When the conclusion leaves the door open for still another sequel, it feels like an invitation to a living wake.
Full Review | Original Score: D
December 21, 2010
Is there a statute of limitations for how many good actors can be wasted in a bad movie?
December 21, 2010
We must have been pretty naughty this year for Santa to stuff a lump of coal like Little Fockers into our cinematic stockings.
December 21, 2010
The million-dollar cast doesn't make the vulgar penny-ante jokes any funnier.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
December 21, 2010
Little Fockers packs in all the cynicism and laziness of a tired franchise's third chapter. It's the drive-through version of comfort food, comedy by repetition and indigestion.
Read More | Original Score: 2.5/5
December 21, 2010
De Niro suffers most of the head-banging indignities in "Little Fockers." The more he throws himself into the reaction shots and the mugging, the more you wonder if he's really having a good time with this desperate material.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/4
December 21, 2010
Only a sucker wouldn't try to squeeze more dough out of a franchise that is beloved the world over. But couldn't they have tried? At least just a little?
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
December 21, 2010
It's about squeezing the last few dollars from a gullible public like milk from a cat.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/4
December 21, 2010
Grit your teeth through the fairly short though agonizing duration of its stay.
December 21, 2010
Between them, Robert De Niro, Owen Wilson, Laura Dern, Dustin Hoffman and Barbra Streisand have 20 Academy Award nominations (six of them wins) in various categories. And yet none of them could think of anything better to do than appear in Little Fockers?
Read More | Original Score: 2/4
December 21, 2010
Rarely does a comedy bring such an overpowering sense of sadness.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
December 21, 2010
I'm afraid the DeNiro of The Godfather, Part II and Goodfellas has mostly faded from my mind, replaced by the DeNiro of the Fockers -- a grim-faced comedian who tends to make me sad.
December 20, 2010
A lazy attempt to milk a few more laughs and bucks from the enormously lucrative property.
December 20, 2010
Unsavory hodgepodge from a franchise that has overstayed its welcome.