Little Man Tate - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Little Man Tate Reviews

Page 2 of 14
January 30, 2012
Very slow. Not much to this. It's a smashed tomato.
½ September 26, 2011
An entertaining and effective story about life balance. Even if it does feature the actress with the annoying squeaking drone-like voice.
½ August 27, 2011
Is this film SO good, that it inspires me to overcome my senseless urge for calling it "Little Man's Taint"? Clearly not. But to be fair, it is a pretty powerful urge. The film IS quite good however. A bit too light perhaps, but certainly not soulless.
July 18, 2011
Eu não sabia que a Jodie Foster já tinha bancado a diretora. Enfim, deu certo.
June 17, 2011
El debut como directora de Jodie Foster es una delicada cinta que cuenta la historia de un nino superdotado que no logra encajar en el mundo de los adultos y tampoco en el mundo de los ninos de su edad. Foster interpreta a su madre, quien trabaja como camarera y no sabe que hacer para ver a su hijo feliz. Foster deja de lado cualquier formula del cine de Hollywood para contarnos una fabula llena de sentimiento y muy buenas actuaciones.
March 16, 2011
Ok movie, but nothing really all that special either.
½ December 16, 2010
It was a cool fun movie. I didn't know Jodie Foster also directed it, good for her. It's a slightly above average family movie.
½ November 3, 2010
I watched it many times, a good movie
November 1, 2010
old-school but never be out-dated!
September 19, 2010
# Mentes que Brilham
Blaster1618
Super Reviewer
September 11, 2010
The feeling of balancing being exceptionally gifted balanced with getting on with everyday life is very well captures in Jodie Foster's directitorial debut. Of interest to anyone who has ever been shod with the yoke of banality when all they want to do is move forward. Adam Hann-Byrd works like an inigma which draws the audience deeper into his plight to fit into his place in the world. Diane Weist cannot make a bad movie. The movies only flaw is that Fosters even handed balancing act with the plethora of well developed characters detracts from the arc of the story, like a mobile(sculpture) with symmetrical parts, the detracts from the sense of the kinetic nature.
Super Reviewer
August 17, 2010
There's something so amazing but also so sad at the same time. This film really showed you how much someone with a special gift has to give up, just to remain special. The story was great, but as a movie it was choppy and jumped around a lot leaving many things unfinished. Entertaining and worth watching? Yes. One of the best films I've seen? No.
½ July 29, 2010
dis is a movie an a half for some like me.jst cnt gt enough of it
July 24, 2010
A sweet drama with good performances, but it might have worked better as a TV-movie-of-the-week.
½ July 18, 2010
Una pelicula conmovedora no de esas que llegan a las lagrimas pero con bastante buenos momentos entre madre e hijo que te llegan al corazón, la actuación de Jodie es buena y convincente como madre que tiene que manejar la situación de tener un niño superdotado por ultimo, debo decir que a esa edad jodie era toda una belleza
½ July 9, 2010
a nice story but not very exciting
June 29, 2010
A beautiful film. Fantastic music.
Jodie Foster.
What else does it need?
Page 2 of 14