The Little Vampire - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

The Little Vampire Reviews

Page 1 of 43
April 10, 2017
I enjoyed this movie and hope to watch it agine soon
½ December 10, 2016
Horrible. I LOVE the books this crap is based on. My Friend the Vampire by Angela Sommer-Bodenburg. This show does NOT do them justice. Just awful.
October 30, 2016
Quality film. A true classic. Would recommend
½ September 8, 2016
Firsst if all i love the music and how dramatic all the characters are, it was so funny the way the dads boss was telling him to stake tony. The music makes me laugh Everytime. Some of the lines are really funny like when tony said " i could eat a cow." and the costumes are perfect...however i have a few complaints. First of all when the truck is sceen at the beginning the lights hurt my eyes since it shinned right at the camera. Second Tony looks to short to be nine. Third of all i dont like that they made Ana have a crush on Tony, only becuase Tony is to young for love...and i feel thats why he completely ingnored her and it just felt un unatural. Fourth i find it unrealisric that nobody heard the times Rodpolf jumpes onto the floor, or how nobody saw or heard Anan walking down the hall towards Tonys bedroom. Fifth how did tony sniff and smell when he had a noose bleed, last time i had one all i could smell was blood. Sixth i wish i saw more of Anna, she was my fav. Seventh the ending was wrong and confusing. I hate that all the vampire had no memory of tony or of being a vampire. After Tony whisled i was confused if it had nogged Anas memory or if she smiled becuase she recongised the whistle as a sighn of friendship. Lastly if i had been in charge of making this wish and i was tony, i would not take the risk of having my only friend dissapear. I wpuld have wished for the vampires to be free but have the memories and remain on earth that way i could garante they would still be around. One more thing why didnt Tony reprrprtort the bullying? Oh kust remembered i hate Tonys teacher...u should never disencourage imaganation in children...when i was a child i was obessed with magic as in witches and vimpiars and nobody told me it was wrong to really love magic and even belive it could be possible. To a child the world is a magical place where anything id possible...so dont destroy a child but taking away their imagnation
August 11, 2016
The Little Vampire tried to be scary-cute, but ended up being messy-weird.
September 11, 2015
While not perfect it was very cute! I love this movie and am glad I found it
April 25, 2015
I loved this movie and honestly I have to say I have a crush on the the 10 year old vampire boy . we'd be perfect for each other. ok that was creepy but if you can't handle that I love him then fuck you. this is fo real. after I saw this movie I was like ????????????. and I will went to bed and I had a dream about me and the vampire boy were dating. he also kissed me. if only it was real. but he's to old for me now. plus he's not really cute anymore but if he was still my age I would want to date him. this is us ???????????????????????????????????. ps. if he was my age I would also want his phone number. I would also want to sex him hard
½ October 28, 2014
This is a film kids can enjoy, if they aren't too frightened of vampires and if they have very low expectations. However, these types of kids are the only ones who will like the film.
October 8, 2014
This is a great halloween movie and vampire movie. This kid is cute and awesome and know all grown up. I wish he stayed a little boy forever. I recommend it.
½ September 28, 2014
I don't know , this movie was great when I was a kid, but of course we've all seen movies we loved as kids and think they're silly as grown ups. The storys not that bad, the costumes and characters are great, and the whole movie is pretty watchable especially for families.over all I think this movie was...cute. Not my favorite Burton-like kids film, but it's not one to miss
August 16, 2014
(First viewing - Teen years)
April 18, 2014
Unsurprisingly, this was bad. Some movies just never even have a chance to be good, and probably shouldn't even be made for that matter.
½ December 1, 2013
Oh dear. Nice costumes but *terrible* acting, and I can't take Carson the butler seriously as a punk vampire hunter!
November 3, 2013
this site is rubbish you cant get a movie on without sitting for hours I would give it a 0/10
½ October 16, 2013
I loved this movie as a kid, and I love this movie as an adult. It's got unique designs, fantastic plot ideas, and superb actors.
½ September 6, 2013
The film should appeal to its target audience. It's a little silly an clearly not for "hardcore vampire fans" but it's sweet little movie that isn't really bad at all.
August 10, 2013
This movie was so cute
½ July 5, 2013
I loved this movie when I was little and it was on Disney channel! So cute
½ May 9, 2013
I completely forgot about this movie. This film used to be THE shit.
½ March 30, 2013
The Little Vampire is a delightful film about a little boy from America, Tony, who is teased and picked on at his new school in Scotland by the local laird's obnoxiously arrogant grandsons. He meets and befriends Rudolph, the youngest son of a family of charming vampires, who are trying to save themselves from Rookery, a vicious and unscrupulous vampire killer. It is rated PG for some mild peril, to which I would add that very young children would need to have some of the life and death issues explained. Both my sons, ages 11 and 6, just loved the movie -- enough that my six year old wanted to see it again, and I didn't mind taking him. The lessons my kids learned were mostly about friends coming in a variety of shapes and sizes, and the value of loyalty and dedication to a cause. There are enough plot twists and turns to keep you on the edge of your seat (at least the first viewing!), and although some of the dialogue is banal and predictable, some of it is deliciously witty. Last but not least, the costuming and special effects are wonderfully well done, and go a long way to making even some of the silly scenes very impressive. All in all, I would recommend it highly (to anyone who doesn't have trouble with the notion that vampires are not minions of Satan) as good, clean, amusing fun.
Page 1 of 43