Little White Lies - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Little White Lies Reviews

Page 3 of 17
March 20, 2013
according to other french movies this is one of the best not because it has a great plot but because it contains all of elements that make a good movie... it has a marvelous music.. some great performances and although it's 2hrs n 30 min it wasn't boring at all, it has a good sense of humor and a fine emotional effects... to me, this is a fine movie
March 1, 2013
Good times, good music, sprinkle with drama....great movie.
½ February 24, 2013
This film takes a different side of the complexities of friendship between a group of 30 something friends who all go on holiday every year as normal. This year, while one of their circle of friends is in hospital, things are different without Ludo. Complex and moving, a great French film, highly recommend.
February 12, 2013
How to make a 2.34 hour movie with no storyline. One of the worst French movie I have seen.
½ February 1, 2013
A near-fatal accident leaves one friend in the hospital while the rest go on their annual vacation. But their secrets and personal grief threaten to drive them apart.
February 1, 2013
This deserves a higher rating
December 25, 2012
Very french in that it develops characters slowly but surely. Must watch.
December 1, 2012
???? ???????!!!????? ???? ?? ?? ???? ???? ??????!!!!!
½ November 7, 2012
Chiant, stéréotypes et cie.
November 3, 2012
A film about a bunch of wankers from Paris.
October 21, 2012
Definitely an oddball movie, but the performances are good enough to keep it convincing.
October 12, 2012
Ok, o filme é extremamente mais longo do que deveria ser, tem muitos personagens centrais (alguns basicamente inúteis) e o final não resolve muitas questões, mas mesmo assim ainda é um bom filme, principalmente graças ao elenco e trilha sonora.
½ October 10, 2012
This movie had excellent, interesting character development with a lovely view and strong acting. By the end, I was touched. But it took much too long to get there, and i feel it could have easily been trimmed. The characters are very human, although not always relateable, so you sort of felt they were overstaying their welcome.
September 20, 2012
A sort of updated French "Big Chill"
September 18, 2012
... just a beautiful, enjoyable, touching french film ...
September 18, 2012
A very solid French dramedy a la The Big Chill. The liberal views on drugs and esp. sex will turn off some, and it is a bit soap operaish at times. Yet, the honesty, joie-de-vivre, humor, and humanity are all undeniable. Some outstanding acting. A blockbuster, mainstream French comedy-drama destined to be regarded as a minor cult classic in its homeland. Well worth your time. PS: Is it me, or does that poster remind you of Windows 8's home screen?
½ September 14, 2012
We left before the end, finding we didn't care what happened to a privileged group of egotists as they leave their friend in intensive care to yuck it up by the sea.
½ September 11, 2012
You know you're up for a watch when all the good French actors and Canet pile in one film. Undeniably longer than most dramas but such was well used to capture the ups and downs of friendship, love and one's self.
September 7, 2012
Rather moving film, amazing soundtrack choises. Nice conclusion.
Page 3 of 17