Live Free or Die Hard - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Live Free or Die Hard Reviews

Page 1 of 7551
June 27, 2017
????????? ????? ????? ????????? ???.
½ May 30, 2017
Review (1~5)

#Content: Script 3 | Acting 4 | Cinematography 5 | Film Editing 5

#Visual: Costume Design 4 | Makeup & Hairstyling 4 | Scenic Design 4 | Lighting 4 | Visual Effects 5

#Sound: Score & Soundtracks 5 | Sound Editing & Mixing 5

#Overall (1~10): 6
May 26, 2017
Fantastic action sequences with big, brash, old school stunts, an Average Joe hero, and a surprisingly engaging plot.
May 26, 2017
I hope this film is going to kick arse but i have my doubts i really hope i am wrong. John McClane rocks
May 17, 2017
DID YOU SEE THAT FRIGGIN CHOPPER EXPLODE
May 8, 2017
awful...i dont care..awful
May 8, 2017
Man what can i say this is just a awesome movie, Bruce willis could make 100 die hards and he would still be awesome. Also justin long was very funny along with willis.
½ April 30, 2017
originally shot as an R rating and then edited for the masses, this is one of the best Die Hards no matter the rating. Action packed, hard hitting, over the top action - Bruce and Justin deliver a fantastic dynamic. And to top it off, the character building for the villain is close to the original.
½ April 30, 2017
4/29/2017 (2): A pretty good action flick and better than the previous two installments. A great cast.
½ April 20, 2017
Look, the character of John McClane hasn't help up great; he's barely human at this point, & Willis seems to basically be sleepwalking through the dialogue. Still, this is far & away the best Die Hard since the first one, thanks to the perfectly casted Long in the sidekick role & the awesomely preposterous action. The car / helicopter chase, the highway fight between the jet & a semi, the elevator shootout...there's a Mission: Impossible look to the craziness of it all, down to the practical effects.
April 13, 2017
Never as good as the original but still a strong entry in the series.
March 25, 2017
More enjoyable and involving than the previous installment, partly due to the added "daughter in peril" element and more satisfying moments of personal conversation between Mclane and the villain. The action is sometimes pushed to the limits required for the suspension of disbelief to remain intact and the whole truck sequence near the end was very overdone and silly. However, the movie as a whole managed to win me over enough to enjoy it on several more occasions since.
½ March 20, 2017
A great turnaround for the Die Hard series.
March 20, 2017
Enjoyable action film & one of the best of recent years. It just didn't feel like a Die Hard film for some reason. I know it's 12years on from Die Hard With a Vengeance but Willis seemed to be too gloomy & pissed-off as McClane this time around. The villain was somewhat of a mystery also - was he causing havoc just to make a point or to steal loads of money? Not sure. Seemed to fizzle out at the end. If you were to swap Willis with Steven Segal this would have been an excellent 'Under Siege 3'
March 16, 2017
Awesome! Best Die Hard movie yet
½ March 2, 2017
He getting old for this but man this was a Ok film but his one liner was awesome
½ February 9, 2017
Not the best of the series, but a very good movie. Probably the best yippy ki Yay mother----er line of the series.
December 30, 2016
It's good movie to watch
December 28, 2016
The fact that this is the second most fresh Die Hard is absurd. It's certainly entertaining and the action is non stop but it's also unbeliveably far-fetched making Die Hard With a Vengenace look realistic. Feels more like a caricature rather than an actual sequel.
December 17, 2016
Incredible return of a character now decrepit, but still working interpretation by the legendary hard Bruce Willis, used mainly for sending a saga that should never have an end
Page 1 of 7551