Locked Down - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Locked Down Reviews

Page 2 of 4
June 22, 2011
A prison movie that is based on a cop that gets framed for a crime he did not commit and gets thrown into jail and has to fight himself out of. Thats the basic storyline in regards to the action there is a lot of action and a lot of real MMA fighters in this movie like Rashad Evans and Forest Griffin and Kimbo Slice small part of a basic story. Vinnie Jones Character is like all his other tough guy performances hard headed but this time he is on the bad side of the law. If you are a fan of the undisputed movies you will like this one. I give it only two stars because i have seen this story 100 times i just give it two stars because of the MMA fighters in the movie.
½ May 19, 2011
Average + as usual, Vinnie Jones can't act for toffee!!!!
½ May 9, 2011
Better than average, low budget prison/exploitation drama.
Not exactly Big Budget territory like say, Escape from Alcatraz or Shawshank but, enough to hold your attention for 90 or so minutes.
The main cast are good and Vinnie Jones makes the best of what is essentially a small role as top dog. But its Forrest Griffin as Irving who holds the film together as old boy inmate (not quite as classy as Morgan Freeman as RED - but almost) showing framed cop Tony Schiena the ropes of survival.... Not Oscar worthy but if you like Exploitation like me, you'll love it...
½ May 7, 2011
Wasn't too bad, typical story line.. some good action and fight scenes
½ April 28, 2011
the action is only worth 1.5 stars...everything else is crap....absolutely terrible acting. but what did i expect?
½ April 21, 2011
It's awarded all these stars for the boobs that appear in the movie and the music...
April 16, 2011
Average film, excessive tapout product placement.
April 15, 2011
what i have seen was grate na its nice to see vinni jones say a lot more
April 12, 2011
Poor film the story sucks,the fighting Is poor and the actors are wooden...vinnie jones is about the only decent thing in the film...not recommended.
April 5, 2011
I wanna see this low budget ass movie!!!
½ February 28, 2011
Fighting is shocking, acting is shocking oh dear!
½ February 11, 2011
Some of the worst acting I've ever seen.
½ February 5, 2011
im just going to say its not like any thing like the movies i usually watch it was interesting
January 30, 2011
Was good to see Kimbo Slice, Forrest Griffen and Rashad Evans have minor, but still prominent roles - whist clearly not professional actors, was still entertaining.
January 28, 2011
dalsi z filmov ktore je lepsie preskocit
herecke vykony, dialogy ako zo slabeho pornofilmu (vacsina hercov by sa asi neuzivila ani tam), vizualne film akoby za 1000dolarov a nezachrani to ani vinnie jones, ktoreho mam inak rad
bojove sceny uplne o nicom (co je dost, kedze cely film je na nich postaveny)
akasi totalne pokazena kombinacia karate kid + undisputed + a klasickej 'kovbojky' zly policajt vs. dobry policajt
½ January 23, 2011
Labs sounndtracks.. tas arī viss..
½ January 18, 2011
Was looking forward to watching some familar UFC fighters but they really need to give them some acting lessons first. Couldn't even make it half way, had to shut it off, just to painful to watch
January 11, 2011
switched it off after 15 mins,
½ January 9, 2011
Barely watchable. A truly terrible film, with the worst acting I have ever seen. Sarah unbelievably quite enjoyed it - I am hoping in an ironic sense.
Page 2 of 4