Logan - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Logan Reviews

Page 1 of 16
August 10, 2017
Logan ventures to all the places superhero movies have tended not to go.
July 19, 2017
I will not tell you about the final scene, but suffice to say there was not a dry eye in the theatre that day. I never thought I would cry in a Wolverine movie, but there it is.
July 18, 2017
In his final round as Wolverine, Jackman's iconic portrayal ultimately shows the man coming around.
Full Review | Original Score: A-
June 26, 2017
In Logan, Laura kicks the most ass, saves the most lives, and possesses the biggest heart. It's all about the unbridled force of good old-fashioned girl power.
June 22, 2017
The best parts ... are certainly far in the rearview mirror by the time it ends, and that does suck a lot of the "best comic book movie of the '10s!" energy out of a film that, at its best, really does feel like it's making a strong play for that title.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
June 21, 2017
Logan may be a slower, more character-driven comic book movie, but it's incredibly gritty and violent as well,
June 21, 2017
How Marvel and Fox can ever top this I don't know. But there's going to be some great nights at the multiplex in the next couple of years watching them try.
Full Review | Original Score: 4.5/5
June 15, 2017
"Logan" proves there's nothing wrong with mindless entertainment - especially when the people making said entertainment have put their minds to making the best movie they can.
June 6, 2017
Absolutely bloody brilliant. Brutal, foul-mouthed and tragic.
June 6, 2017
True to the spirit of the Marvel comics the character was ripped from, this is a splatter fest of bone splitting, brain skewering violence. And it's all the more fun for it.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
June 1, 2017
These are things that I wish Logan had done better, but that in itself says something. I wish it had done these things better precisely because it is a very good movie, and a very, very good Wolverine story.
June 1, 2017
Tthe plotting is a bit too blockbuster-pulpy for the movie to be the cleansing back-to-basics art it seems to want to be. Still, I must be honest and say I got misty a couple of times.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
May 29, 2017
Imagine a superhero film that feels more realistic than most war dramas.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/4
May 24, 2017
Can a comic book superhero movie tell a human story? Logan makes the case that the genre is not limited to spectacle, end of the world stakes, or world-building chapters in a massive franchise.
May 21, 2017
Jackman find the humanity in "Logan."
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/4.0
May 5, 2017
A moving tribute to a beloved character.
April 22, 2017
Come for the adamantium claws but bring a box of tissues; you knew this was going to happen sooner than later.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/4
April 14, 2017
Logan is not just the latest but the greatest Wolverine movie.
Full Review | Original Score: B
April 11, 2017
While Mangold grants the gruesome, R-rated dreams of X-fans, Logan stands as one of the best comic book movies of all time by slicing through fatalistic philosophy
April 8, 2017
'Logan' delivers a savage, powerful tale.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/4
Page 1 of 16