Lost Junction - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Lost Junction Reviews

Page 1 of 2
May 10, 2016
Not what you expect from the trailer at all. More of a dark, slow, comedy with a bit of drama sprinkled about. Neve is really great here, but the movie around her certainly is not.
September 25, 2015
Absolutely one of the worst movies I have ever seen. So much promise from the cast but a very poor script with largely borrowed and second-rate dialogue. If one knows the literature that the dialogue/scenes are being lifted from it's embarrassing to sit through. Sometimes, in watching a bad film, I wonder how the actors managed to push themselves through the scenes to finish the picture and I feel sorry for them having the kind of job they have. This was certainly one of those films. Very disappointing in every regard.
Super Reviewer
April 1, 2014
While trying to fix his Mustang on the road, Jimmy McGee (Billy Burke) gets a lift in the Cadillac of a sweet lady, Missy Lofton (Neve Campbell). Missy invites Jimmy to stay at her house in Lost Junction, a very small town in Mississippi with a population of 652 locals, while his car is being repaired by the mechanic Shorty (Michel Perron). Missy asks Jimmy to help her to take her savings in the bank, and later they travel together to New Orleans to meet Missy's boyfriend Porter (Charles Powell). While on the road, Missy discloses to Jimmy that the body of her husband Doc is in the trunk, but Jimmy is in love with Missy and stays with her. Jimmy returns to his hometown, but his best friend Matt (Jake Busey) convinces him to return to New Orleans for Missy. Later the truth about the death of Doc is disclosed.

"Lost Junction" is not a great movie, actually it is very weird; the original screenplay has flaws, but also romance, thriller, action and black comedy in a perfect pace; adding the pros and con, in the end I really liked this movie a lot. The cast is very nice, with Neve Campbell very beautiful and performing a sweet and charismatic character that will certainly make the viewer falls for her. Billy Burke has also a great performance and shows a magnificent chemistry with Neve. Jake Busey and practically all the characters are good people from the country, with the exception of the stressed banker, the villain Porter and the dead husband Doc. The music score is excellent, with wonderful blues and country music. Surprisingly there are some bad reviews in IMDb, but I believe this road-movie is a great entertainment. 3 Stars 4-1-14 And Thats No April Fools
½ November 26, 2011
That was some weird movie
September 9, 2010
It´s not the greatest movie ever but in sort of way it was kinda sweet!!! and Billy Burke so handsome and gorgeous!! I didn´t think that could love him in a different roll that wasn´t bella´s dad!! jajajaja
May 8, 2009
OMG Neve Campbell is useless.
Super Reviewer
January 4, 2009
Lost Junction is a good Thriller, a little bit slow but not boring. It will keep you wondering. I thought Missy(Neve Campbell) is a disturbed Person with Tragic past and grown up with Killing Intentions when someone crosses her path. Something we see every day in Crime Series and every second Thriller. But I was wrong.
Expecting killing and Psycho all around in the Movie, then you will be dissapointed. I enjoyed the Movie. But what I really did not Expect was the twisting End. That was a Confetti Surprise!! What it even shows her character dangerous outside but in real she is vulnerable!
Each to their own though recommendable and worth to watch.
I liked the Soundtrack.
December 15, 2008
is she like the biggest idiot or what?
September 28, 2008
This was a pretty nice movie. Not really a chick flick (yet somewhat of one), not a thriller (yet a little bit), not really a road movie (although sure looks like it). Anyway, I liked it and that's all
September 28, 2008
This was a pretty nice movie. Not really a chick flick (yet somewhat of one), not a thriller (yet a little bit), not really a road movie (although sure looks like it). Anyway, I liked it and that's all
February 4, 2008
This movie seemed way to familiar..I think that?s because the characters were so unoriginal and had been seen in a million different movies..i.e. the lonely, mysterious hitchhiker with a troubled past, and the battered southern-accent woman who doesn?t like people swearing. I mean please, these characters were so boring, what was the writer thinking??
Super Reviewer
February 4, 2008
Lost Junction was a little slow for me. I also thought it was a mistake for the film-makers to deviate away from Missy's storyline and over to that whole Jimmy-Matt one. At the point where Neve went on her fake guilt-trip-prison thing, that's when I just wanted it to hurry up and end. And the real story behind Doc's death didn't seem interesting enough to warrent all the secrecy and mystery that we had to endure the entire time. But I think they chose a good place to film - the small town setting worked for the story. And on the whole, Neve was pretty good too.
October 28, 2007
it good and kind of confussing
October 8, 2007
Nice setting, average movie
October 1, 2007
Found it boring at times and the acting wasn't that great.
September 25, 2007
typical midday movie crap
August 21, 2007
I'll need more info before I consider watching this.
June 17, 2007
I actually got into this movie.A love story of deception,pity and lust turned homocide mystery.
June 10, 2007
excelent movie! the ending was one of the best ending for a "horror" film.. this wasnt really horror.. but it was a mystry.. and neve campbell did so well as a southerner once you start it, you have to finish it kind of movie
April 26, 2007
I Loved this movie... There were some funny parts, but it is mainly about Murder and love.... good movie!!!!!
Page 1 of 2