The Love Guru - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

The Love Guru Reviews

Page 1 of 9
Mark Asch
Stop Smiling
July 29, 2015
The Love Guru just feels lazy, filling time with jokes about Celine Dion, Oprah Winfrey, Law and Order: Special Victims Unit, Myers and Kanye West's Katrina telethon appearance -- essentially, inside jokes for everyone in the world with cable.
Simon Miraudo
Quickflix
October 21, 2014
Sub-Norbit.
Full Review | Original Score: 0.5/5
Mike Edwards
What Culture
April 8, 2011
Do you remember Mike Myers? Well I suggest that you hold on to that memory and lock it tight inside you, because The Love Guru wants to destroy it.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
Joshua Starnes
ComingSoon.net
March 29, 2011
It's a rare film that makes a reviewer consider giving up the movies altogether. My own Waterloo came forty-five minutes into The Love Guru when I briefly considered stabbing out my own eyes so that I wouldn't have to watch it any more.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/10
James Rocchi
Common Sense Media
December 19, 2010
Naughty Mike Myers comedy has little to love.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
Sonny Bunch
Washington Times
August 30, 2009
The Love Guru contains a few clever touches but has trouble hanging together as a coherent comedy, let alone a coherent film.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/4
Fernando F. Croce
CinePassion
August 26, 2009
Authentically repellent
David Nusair
Reel Film Reviews
November 6, 2008
...might just be the most puerile mainstream movie ever made...
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
Brent Simon
Screen International
October 18, 2008
Pitka's character seems overly based on what's convenient for a given scene.
Scott Nash
Three Movie Buffs
October 18, 2008
I guess the real audience is 40 year-old men with the mind of an 8 year-old.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/4
James Kendrick
Q Network Film Desk
October 18, 2008
It's hard to take any of it seriously -- which would be fine if it were funny, but it's not.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/5
JoBlo
JoBlo's Movie Emporium
October 18, 2008
Allow me to say this very clearly: this is not a good movie.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/10
Pete Hammond
Hollywood.com
October 1, 2008
It appears Myers did not have someone behind the camera reigning him in. Too bad.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
Willie Waffle
WaffleMovies.com
September 14, 2008
Myers has his head in the toilet more than a Florida State University freshman co-ed during homecoming weekend.
Full Review | Original Score: .5/4
Prairie Miller
NewsBlaze
September 12, 2008
Like a kid let loose in a toy store, this bad boy horny guru could have used more direction, but he does impress with his driving skills atop a pachyderm, during elephant sex.
John J. Puccio
Movie Metropolis
September 2, 2008
...fairly mindless stuff that may appeal to die-hard Myers fans.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/10
Jeff Bayer
The Scorecard Review
August 27, 2008
I am still comfortable believing Myers is a comic genius, but it's no where to be seen here.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/10
Jonathan Kiefer
Sacramento News & Review
August 7, 2008
The whole vaguely pitiable enterprise has tiny flickers of brilliance which can't be denied, but almost can't be detected, either.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
Rich Cline
Shadows on the Wall
August 1, 2008
Most jokes are centred around either genitalia or that Austin Powers-style of wink-nudge faux sexuality, which doesn't work at all with this character.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
Derek Malcolm
London Evening Standard
August 1, 2008
At one point Kingsley's character makes his pupils duel with mops soaked in his own urine. If you think that's funny, be my guest.
| Original Score: 0/5
Page 1 of 9