Love Me if You Dare - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Love Me if You Dare Reviews

Page 1 of 4
June 21, 2007
What a wonderful and demented love story!
Full Review | Original Score: A
December 7, 2004
It twinkles itself right into a rubber room.
October 3, 2004
For his feature film debut, director Yann Samuell mainlines into Amelie for inspiration but can scarcely muster a contact high.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/4
September 19, 2004
Has a gimmicky, inventive style like Amelie, but the comedy has a very nasty edge.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
September 10, 2004
Movie characters don't have to be nice, but they do need to be interesting. Nastiness without intrigue translates, in whatever language, to 'annoying.'
Read More | Original Score: 2/4
September 9, 2004
The dreamlike amber washes and comic visual asides stress the otherness of the pair's reality, but seem to offer a limp excuse for their deluded exemption from empathy.
Full Review | Original Score: C+
August 21, 2004
Love Me If You Dare presents a...cynical and often downright cruel perspective on relationships, though the film's bubbly look keeps it from becoming too dark.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
August 19, 2004
Samuell's naivety and inexperience lead to this being an uncomfortable, if intriguing, mess.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
August 8, 2004
Entertaining and appalling at once, an exercise in aesthetics that replaces the traditional unities with paradox, irony and cynicism.
July 9, 2004
Love Me If You Dare is far from everybody's cup of latte, but for those willing to take that dare, it has plenty to chew on.
Read More | Original Score: 4/5
July 8, 2004
A romantic dark comedy that'll have you scratching your head anew at what [the French] considers entertainment.
Read More | Original Score: 2.5/5
July 6, 2004
Ultimately, viewers will have to ask themselves if they're game; those who are will be in for quite a ride.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
July 4, 2004
The story was so artificially sour that it seemed ludicrous, unimportant and unbelievable.
Full Review | Original Score: C-
July 2, 2004
It doesn't point toward a new way to live our lives; it smugly applauds the 'radical' choices of one self-absorbed, sociopathic boy-girl couple.
Read More | Original Score: 1.5/4
July 2, 2004
Saved by the performances of Canet and Cotillard, who find the desperate romantic yearning beneath their characters' selfish and cruel behavior.
June 25, 2004
Gag me with a croque monsieur.
June 18, 2004
Samuell has his gorgeous but borderline-psychopathic characters devise nasty pranks that not only strike each other in the hearts but inflict much collateral damage.
Read More | Original Score: 1.5/4
June 17, 2004
Melds the magic of childhood memories with the pain of unrequited love.
Read More | Original Score: 4/5
June 15, 2004
Provides an enjoyable ride, even if style wins out over substance.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
June 11, 2004
The leads in Love Me If You Dare, both juvenile and adult, are charming (if not quite in the Audrey Tautou range), and the cinematography and special effects are expertly done.
Full Review | Original Score: B
Page 1 of 4