Love Wrecked - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Love Wrecked Reviews

Page 2 of 45
December 26, 2012
Not a very good movie at all. I love Amanda Bynes but this was just a very predictable movie. I can see why it never made a US release until ABC Family picked it up and released it on TV in 2007. The best part of the movie was seeing a preview for "Pizza" that I immediately added to my Netflix queue.
December 5, 2012
And for the record I really really dislike Bynes
November 30, 2012
The story of this crazy goose stalking her idol and telling him a tousand lies to keep him all for herself made me laugh. Ah by the way he might be a rockstar but he's a loser. Jamie-Lynn Sigler surprised me... She's changed from the years when she used to sing Cry baby!
½ October 1, 2012
terrible!! Lack of excitement, dumb plot... just ridiculous really
July 23, 2012
I liked it but it was not one of amanda bynes best
July 18, 2012
I was quite disappointed with this one.
June 12, 2012
worst film i have seen in a long long long time!! if i wasnt getting paid to watch it i would have walked out!!
April 6, 2012
it is good really good
April 2, 2012
this movie is quite funny and entertaining ^^
March 16, 2012
loved this movie sooo funny :P lol
March 4, 2012
The only saving grace to this film is Amanda Bynes.
February 16, 2012
watched most of it weird and she is soo obsessed and nuts
½ January 12, 2012
A cute family film. We liked it.
August 9, 2011
This is in no way a quality movie. Put two hot girls on a "deserted" Island, include a hunk, add a bit of jelousy and some needed complications and you more or less got the plot. The acting is superbad, it's easy to figure, it seem very fake and staged and it's not funny. I lauged sometimes, yes, but not from moments supposed to be funny. It had some surprizing twists at some points, but they weren't for the better of it I think.

I guess it's something to watch if you are in the mood for some "movie slaughter talking" while watching it. If you are up for something cute, funny or romantic you better run away from it and I recommend you run fast untill you're out of breath.
July 2, 2011
So bad it's impressive. We actually watched the whole movie because we were fascinated by how incredibly terrible it was. Wins the award of worst acting in a movie ever, everyone's beyond terrible apart from Fred Willard. Not sure why he decided to do this "movie", but him and Eugene Levy do seem to say yes to anything. Strange really, as they're both very good and funny actors. I have to add, I only watched it because it was free on Lovefilm and the star is purely for Willard and the tropical setting.
½ May 10, 2011
Evo jedne komedije za curice, i to za ne pretjerano stare curice, ono tipa recimo 12-15 godina maksimum. Medjutim, iz meni nepoznatih razloga, ovaj film actually uopste nije tako los, cak bi se moglo reci da je donekle i simpatican.
Radnja je otprilike sljedeca: Neki plavusan roker, idol mladih, zaglavi u brodolomu sa svojom vatrenom obozavateljicom i struja ih izbaci na pusto ostrvo. Posto, je li, nema nikog osim njih, ona shvata da ima jedinstvenu priliku da ga smota. Ali avaj - ispostavlja se da ostrvo uopste nije pusto, tj. da je to upravo ono ostrvo s kojeg je brod i krenuo i da se civilizacija nalazi 2-3 kilometra dalje. Kad ona to otkrije, odluci da cuva tajnu, ne bi li svog idola jos malo zadrzala, ali onda se pojavljuje njena (ne)prijateljica i suparnica i ucjenjuje je da ce otkriti prevaru svima.
Osnovna prednost ovog filma jesu fantasticne lokacije, sniman je tamo nekim Karibima, Havajima ili Maldivima, uglavnom na tako nekom egzoticnom arhipelagu i sve je u znaku mora, suncanja, palmi, pijeska, groblja, vampira, smrti, krvoprolica, vukodlaka i vanzemaljaca ljudozdera. Heh, actually, salio sam se za ovo posljednje.
Drugi vrlo bitan moment je sto je 75% glavnih likova odlicno potrefljeno. Od cetiri protagonista - nase heroine, njenog najboljeg prijatelja s kojim se smuva na kraju, njene neprijateljice, te vec pomenutog rokera - tri uloge su vrlo zadovoljavajuce. Najsimpaticnija je (ne)prijateljica i njena prepucavanja sa takodje vrlo solidnom heroinom su najzabavniji dio filma, dok je roker plavusan totalni balvan, bas kao sto i treba da bude. Jedini kojeg bi trebalo umlatiti mocugom je onaj sto se smuva s glavnom curom, e to je jedan teski bezveznjak, ko da su ga nasli na ovim prostorima.
Sve u svemu, za jedan film za curice koje se jos uvijek igraju s Barbikama, vrlo solidan film. Mnogo podnosljiviji od nekih drugih izvikanijih tzv. komedija.
March 7, 2011
Teen rom com which is entertaining but something I never need watch more than once.
March 4, 2011
Love Amanda Bynes in anything... this was a fair romantic comedy with
maybe one laugh out loud moment. The whole premise of the movie is very juvenile and unbelievable. Not much there story-wise to get caught up in, and the ending is pretty much never in doubt. Seeing Bynes and
DiScala (aka Jamie-Lynn Sigler) in bikinis most of the movie is a plus
:) Not an unpleasant way to spend time, just not a great movie.
½ February 15, 2011
Sem inovação, mal feito e atores razoáveis. S.O.S. do Amor não passa de um filminho de domingo de manhã, o qual a gente não presta atenção, só assiste. No máximo, uns momentos de diversão raros.
Page 2 of 45