Kataude mashin gāru (The Machine Girl) - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Kataude mashin gāru (The Machine Girl) Reviews

Page 2 of 58
September 16, 2012
Por Dios... no se cansan de producir basura?
½ September 1, 2012
very very well done. sticks to the genre. the running time is an hour and a half which allows the movie to progress in the direction it needs to, but doesn't drag it out. the actors are good. the girls are hot. and the best part is - when something is fake, you see that it's fake :)
August 29, 2012
Gross, gory and great
½ August 13, 2012
There is a point when over-the-top just becomes flat out bad. Still can't believe I sat through this entire thing.
July 25, 2012
Japan does grind house. Awesome. Lots of spraying blood.
½ July 14, 2012
This is without a doubt THE most violent film I've ever seen. Production wise I'd give it 4 stars and even has a Corman creepiness/ Romero social commentary but the gore is so frikkin heavy it's an extremely disturbing film.
July 10, 2012
This movie is epic. It's a mix of Riki-Oh and Evil Dead 2. Just looking at the cover and posters, you'll know right away if this is the movie for you. It has weapons on limbs, blood, gore, and ridiculous blood and gore! It's inventive and original, an instant classic.
July 3, 2012
so fucken bad that it's amazingly fun
July 2, 2012
A typical Japanese gore film that is almost too insane to be enjoyable.
½ June 27, 2012
When watching the trailer I got cold chills. Yakuza! Ninja! Drill Bra! Flying Guillotine! Tempura! Sushi (with human fingers on top)! Chainsaws! Revenge! I was very psyched, it's like this movie was made for me. But, it turns out it's not so great. The opening credits are legendary. A length more like Electric Dragon would have been appropriate because the superfluous dialogue hurts the story. It is often far more hokey and humorous like Evil Dead and My Name is Bruce, which sucks. The music is mediocre and the opportunities for erotica are wasted. It's a fun, goofy movie, something the trailer doesn't let on. Versus mixed with Dead or Alive it ain't, but it's worth a watch. Splatter goodness with a terrific strobe-tastic climax.
June 14, 2012
OTT comic book gore is always fun but the dialogue and acting were awful
May 13, 2012
An epic film!
The Machine Girl was one of the earlier films to be released over here under the sub genre of Japanese ultra gore movies known as Splatter Punk and definately one of the most popular, and that's perfectly understandable. Telling the story of Ami Hyuga, a young schoolgirl who wants to get revenge for the murder of her brother by the child of a yakuza boss. Ami gets her arm cut off and her newly found mechanic buddies build a machine gun to replace it.
With special effects by Yoshihiro Nishimura, you know you'll be in for some amazing gore filled hilarity
½ May 6, 2012
Gorey but not really as good as the norm.
½ May 6, 2012
This movie is gory. The huge amount of blood spraying all over the place. Faces, arms, legs, body, everything either busted open or sliced up. The action is meh, special effects sucks, acting pretty sucky and the story is kinda meh. The blood and gore makes it good. It makes it funny.
April 26, 2012
wtf is with this director....
April 24, 2012
I enjoy this movie for what it was, A campy Slasher action film, worth watching for some good laughs. If you have seen the asian Film Ricky-O and liked it then you will love this one.
April 12, 2012
Not dissimilar to Kill Bill in a Japanese kinda way!!
garyX
Super Reviewer
March 31, 2012
The brother of a high school girl is bullied to death by the son of a Yakuza and she wreaks her revenge using a prosthetic arm fashioned from a machine gun. Gore can work. The over the top loony tunes violence of Ichi The Killer, the visual invention of Tetsuo and pure slapstick comedy of Evil Dead 2 made for some great films. Unfortunately the kinds of witless goons they inspire tend to concentrate on adolescent fetishism and just use it all as a excuse to dress girls in school uniform and spray fake blood everywhere. Machine Girl is one of those films that would've made a funny trailer in Grindhouse but stretched out for 90 minutes the puerile script, dimwitted dialogue, amateurish direction, terrible performances and rubbish visual effects make it as painful experience for the audience as Ami's victims. Of course, none of this would've mattered if it had been funny. It isn't. Maybe not quite as crass and tedious as Tokyo Gore Police, but it's still nothing but cheap and nasty and immature.
½ March 28, 2012
for the first time i felt like puking, i mean like forget about film like the saw movies and piranha 3D, the machine girl is off the scale of my gore factor of 1-10 by reaching 9000!!!! in other points of the film the main 2 girls seem really hawt
Page 2 of 58