Made of Honor - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Made of Honor Reviews

Page 1 of 6
August 17, 2017
This sluggish clunker feels much longer than its running time.
Full Review | Original Score: C-
April 8, 2011
There is nothing, nothing, nothing original about Made of Honor.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/10
October 18, 2008
No chemistry, no sparks, no laughs. A story that's recycled, inane, and unbelievable. A preposterously lazy finale. Yep, all the components are there for this to be the worst romantic comedy of the year.
Full Review | Original Score: D-
October 18, 2008
A film to leave at the altar.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
October 1, 2008
A derivative yawner.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
September 27, 2008
Features moments so light, they alone could lift the economy.
Full Review | Original Score: C+
September 22, 2008
Not much distinguishes this determinedly average Hollywood outing, but it can claim Sydney Pollack's final performance and Patrick Dempsey's first big-screen starring role since his career second-wind...
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
September 14, 2008
They made McDreamy into McCreepy!!!
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/4
September 12, 2008
That we're now in such a safe sex cautionary era aside, turning a horny lecherous guy into Prince Charming is a tad more problematic than, say, transforming that mythic frog. A womanizer's guide to marital bliss.
July 23, 2008
While Patrick Dempsey and Michelle Monaghan display genuine warmth in the early going, they don't get many good moments once plot machinations take over.
July 17, 2008
My only consolation was that I saw this alone and no one else had to suffer these indignities with me...a baseless romance yearning to force itself into existence.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
June 11, 2008
Although the film seems very proud of its clever gender bending "twist," there's really nothing fresh about Made of Honor. It's a one-gag movie that wears out its gag well before the halfway mark.
June 10, 2008
A prefabricated example of shoddy workmanship.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
June 4, 2008
This is not the worst film of the year. In fact, it's not even really a bad movie. It's unoriginal, standard, and ordinary, but not terrible.
Full ReviewRead More | Original Score: 2.5/4
May 17, 2008
I felt like I was watching a fairy tale or something. It just didn't seem realistic at all.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/5
May 14, 2008
A great film to catch with your girlfriends or loved one. Mc Dreamy does not disappoint on the big screen.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/4
May 12, 2008
I hate Patrick Dempsey!!!
Full Review | Original Score: 0.5/5
May 9, 2008
The film just revels in gay jokes and marriage clichés. There's no actual awkwardness to Tom doing a traditionally female job, so they just call him gay over and over and over.
May 7, 2008
Made of Honor is like a paint-by-the numbers exercise in filmmaking, sealed with a misogynistic lacquer.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/4
May 7, 2008
Comic desperation can be seen at alarmingly frequent intervals.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
Page 1 of 6