Magnifico - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Magnifico Reviews

Page 1 of 3
March 20, 2013
No. 1 !!!! A+!!!! Two Thumbs Way-UP!!!!... I present to you, the motion picture that will give your eyes tears to the highest level...
½ July 6, 2012
Definitely my favorite Filipino movie.
Super Reviewer
April 11, 2012
Aside from presenting the usual scenario in a typical Filipino community, Magnifico is a heartfelt and beautiful tale about a seemingly little and insignificant boy who was able to touch the hearts of the people around him. Well-written screenplay, superb acting and direction, and its ability to appeal to its audience's emotion made this a jewel of Filipino filmmaking.
Super Reviewer
January 13, 2012
So terribly sweet and saddening. One of the few Philippino films that I have seen and it was a difficult watch at times.
½ February 26, 2011
Cinna at pugo etu uh !
November 18, 2010
sdfgerhsfgnsrtjsrbnseth
October 26, 2010
the movie was saw beautiful
February 17, 2010
A Filipino movie that shows the typical Filipino life. Magaling ang istorya. Pati yung pagganap ng mga artista, magaling. Sana ganitong mga klase ng pelikula ang concentration ng mga Filipino writers and producers. Hindi yung paggaya ng kung ano-anong western or korean drama or movies.
½ December 17, 2009
very cathartic...sana ganitong klase ang mga mapapanuod ko pang pelikula.ang galing ng writer ne2..idol ko talaga c michiko yamamoto(the writer).
½ November 11, 2009
Isa sa mga pinakamagandang obramaestrong gawang Pilipino. Kwentong hango sa makatotohanang mga pangyayari ng buhay. Mga paghihirap, pagsisikap, hinagpis at tuwang dulot ng mga bagay na nagpapatuloy sa pagtakbo ng buhay.
September 8, 2009
A simple story of a boy who changed other peoples' lives.A touching and heartwarming film.Great acting by Jiro Manio who even won an award in Brussels film festival.
September 7, 2009
The most beautiful movie ever! You will love it!
August 19, 2009
i've cried a hundred tyms watching this movie. truly heart breaking. proud to be pinoy once again.
August 3, 2009
This is a film that simply tells a magnificent story.
July 28, 2009
truly a magnificent work of God
July 13, 2009
Tear jerking touching movie i saw this when i was 6. BEST FILIPINO MOVIE EVER!
June 9, 2009
kaka iyak. Once you're done watching the movie , you'd realize the things that you have and the priveleges that you've taken forgranted.Nice twist of events . the movie was an indie film with a powerhouse cast.
June 5, 2009
All i can say is...I kept on crying while watching this.
April 6, 2009
Berlin Film Festival 04' Crystal Bear (Children)
½ April 1, 2009
Great Acting and Story
Page 1 of 3