Maine Pyar Kiya (I Fell In Love) (When Love Calls) - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Maine Pyar Kiya (I Fell In Love) (When Love Calls) Reviews

Page 1 of 9
½ September 2, 2015
I really liked that there was a focus on friendship and that the movie managed to illustrate that this couple can probably work through any struggle that comes their way. Sometimes with these types of movies I wonder how the couple will work their way through challenges, but there are no such questions with these two.
March 4, 2013
This is a great movie!!!
January 25, 2013
I just looooved this movie as a kid and still love watching it :-)
½ April 28, 2011
the film is a super classic
½ October 4, 2010
All time hit Movie & Song :)
½ August 6, 2010
one of the best movie of Salman.....simply love the simplicity in the movie what do u feel siku
½ June 9, 2010
ever seen love story i like so much
½ June 5, 2010
Love shows in so many ways,

those who Love

will always see it,

It speaks in so many voices,

those who Love

will always hear it ...
½ April 13, 2010
back in the days when salman khan was actually hot! cute movie of rich boy poor girl falling in love and of course, the obstacles they have to go through. awesome songs and one of the best bollywood films during the old school late 80s-early 90s years.
March 12, 2010
i watch this movie many times wheni was in school age.
January 8, 2010
99%
i really like this movie...
ScoopOnline
Super Reviewer
December 29, 2009
This is a great Classic and the first Salman Khan Movie. A nice comedy- A Hit and songs were Hit till mid 90`s Timeless classic from Bollywood. I like the tiny bit on the roof a tiny bit kitschy but very neat scene.
December 26, 2009
dekho, dekha, phir dekho, ok keep watching
December 1, 2009
A story of 2 friends separated by wealth. Karan works hard to put his friend Kishen through school who then goes on to become wealthy. Blinded by his wealth and manipulated by his power-hungry associate, their friendship is torn apart. Is the new love between their children Suman and Prem strong enough to withstand this parting of ways? Bhagyashree and Salman Khan are excellent in this film and they have a chemistry that I found awesome. Its easy to believe that Bhagyashree is a real princess.

Hollywood: 4
Bollywood: 5
November 14, 2009
cute romantic movie. salman's first grand hit movie. must see movie
½ September 2, 2009
A movie which will remain in your heart forever.
½ June 8, 2009
Good Movie., Like to Watch it
June 8, 2009
nice movie. it is one of my favorite movies
June 3, 2009
Salman looks soo handsum in dis movie!!!!!!!
June 2, 2009
I have seen this movie over 90 times (30times with someone special) I remember each and every scene, and all the music. I just love the romance and passion shown in this movie...One of the better movies made in Bollywood. Simple story but outstanding direction... acting by the two new comers Sallu bhai and Bhagyashree. She is very pretty..One movie Wonder.. afta this movie she vanished like anything...

All other actors have done

justice to their role.....
Page 1 of 9