Mallrats - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Mallrats Reviews

Page 1 of 3
April 20, 2014
Retains enough Smith-isms to help navigate all potholes in execution. Flawed, yes, but Mallrats has its charms when it isn't shoving its hand up its own hindquarters.
Full Review | Original Score: B
January 1, 2011
Typical Kevin Smith fare; not suitable for kids.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
September 27, 2007
Almost everyone has lively things to say, the topics usually centering on the Kevin Smith triumvirate of sex, comics, and movies.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
July 22, 2006
Full Review | Original Score: 5/5
October 1, 2005
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
September 22, 2005
There must be a helluva lot of Mallrats fans out there, and I feel pretty confident in saying that they'll pretty much adore this new DVD edition.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
January 30, 2005
| Original Score: 3/5
January 27, 2005
Read More | Original Score: 3/5
May 23, 2004
Fun, but the least of Smith's Jay and Silent Bob films.
| Original Score: 3/5
April 21, 2004
Read More | Original Score: 3/5
January 30, 2004
Read More | Original Score: 3/5
July 24, 2003
| Original Score: 3/5
July 14, 2003
Underrated Kevin Smith. Lots of inside jokes, background gags and smart dialogue.
| Original Score: 4/5
May 22, 2003
Of the 2,818 movies I've seen, never have I witnessed a greater comedic performance than that of Jason Lee in Mallrats, and I doubt I ever will.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/4
February 18, 2003
Snoogins! One of the funniest movies of all time!
| Original Score: 5/5
February 18, 2003
Read More | Original Score: 3/5
November 7, 2002
Mallrats enlived by Jason Lee's stellar performance.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
June 5, 2002
A surprisingly clever and hilariously bizarre take on the Gen-X teen experience.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
December 3, 2001
This sparky if flawed effort deserves re-evaluation.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
January 1, 2000
A disjointed but infectious series of comic vignettes, toilet humor, practical jokes, sight gags, even a sort of grunge variation on Keystone Kops slapstick.
Page 1 of 3