Mamma Mia! - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Mamma Mia! Reviews

Page 1 of 9
August 17, 2017
In the (slightly altered) words of ABBA, you can dance, you can jive, having the time of your life at Mamma Mia!
Full Review | Original Score: A-
October 14, 2012
Like a big gay Terminator, Mamma Mia! will track down your cynicism and blast it into smithereens: it absolutely will not stop, ever, until you're having fun.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
July 24, 2012
It would be easy to underrate the deceptively effortless master acting class that Meryl Streep puts on here.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
February 18, 2012
Full Review | Original Score: B+
April 8, 2011
Yeah, it's all a little bit on the camp side. It's a musical based on the songs of ABBA. A little bit camp is probably the height of restraint.
Full Review | Original Score: 6.5/10
July 15, 2009
Mnoge od scena su nadrealno %u0161a%u0161ave
Full Review | Original Score: 6/10
February 10, 2009
...certain sequences are inherently far more affecting and engaging than others.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
January 6, 2009
More fluff like "Mamma Mia!" than "Made of Honor" would make mid-year moviegoing a happier experience.
Full Review | Original Score: 4.5/5
November 20, 2008
As for Meryl Streep, you sense that she's thinking what you're thinking: That she can't actually be in this movie.
Full Review | Original Score: 5/10
October 18, 2008
Full Review | Original Score: B
October 18, 2008
Full Review | Original Score: B
October 18, 2008
Read More | Original Score: 3.5/4
October 18, 2008
Brosnan, Firth and Skarsgard have a great time playing the bimbos who may be Sophie's dad.
October 1, 2008
An absolutely hilarious, rousing and joyous celebration that ought to have you dancing in the aisles.
Full Review | Original Score: 5/5
August 27, 2008
This is entertainment, not a movie. And as entertainment goes, Mamma Mia! belts it out of the park.
Full Review | Original Score: 7/10
August 13, 2008
Mamma Mia! has an exclamation in its title for a reason: it just wants to shout out its sense of fun. The film is buoyantly unpretentious and proclaims at the top of its voice, "Take me as I am."
August 13, 2008
The film was so exciting and entertaining that I felt swept away. As if I was a wedding attendee, cheering on Sophie to discover herself and for her mother to find happiness.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/4
August 8, 2008
The music is as great now as it was 30 years ago, a true testament to ABBA's continued popularity.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
July 30, 2008
I tapped my foot, I smiled, and I found myself undeniably amused. If that's the kind of experience you're looking for, and if you dig ABBA, this crazy, sloppy, mixed-up movie might just be for you.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
July 25, 2008
...can't help being fun.
Read More | Original Score: 3/5
Page 1 of 9