Reviews

Feb 4, 2021
The movie is a significant improvement on its predecessor. Then again, it's difficult to state just how incompetently made the first movie is.
Jul 25, 2020
As a prequel dressed as a sequel, it's too much and not enough.
Jul 9, 2020
The sooner I stop thinking about this movie, the better.
May 19, 2020
The plot was just a disaster.
May 19, 2020
Better than the first, but not by much.
Jan 17, 2020
In Mamma Mia! Here We Go Again, things just kind of happen to provide excuses to sing listlessly. These renditions are so flat and lifeless, they make the original versions sound raw and edgy.
Oct 17, 2019
Sequels generally are diminishing in returns, but this one seems like such a shadow of the first. Waiting 10 years did it no favors. Most of it feels old, tired, and very "been there, done that."
Jul 13, 2019
An acceptable musical that would surprise me a lot if it did not please those who enjoyed 'Mamma Mia'. I would advise the others to spend their time watching another movie. [Full Review in Spanish]
Jun 3, 2019
It isn't until Cher's arrival on the island that the film becomes the kooky, campy free-for-all that it always should have been.
May 26, 2019
Fans will suck it up the way Julie Walters' Rose eats her emotions with a heaping helping of cake.
May 1, 2019
If 2008's surprise success adaption of the musical stageshow Mamma Mia was Swede pop troupe ABBA's greatest hits, the decade-on sequel - bi-lined Here We Go Again - is the filler track equivalent
Mar 21, 2019
Even when it seems devoid of artistic merit or frantically, ineffectively searching for a reason to exist, you're having too much fun singing along... to complain about the film's shortcomings (which, if you stop to think about it, are many).
Dec 22, 2018
While far better than the original 2008 film on which it's based, this lackluster musical is a huge letdown.
Dec 17, 2018
the film itself is not much to sing about.
Nov 6, 2018
The clowning, overly cheery insincerity of Mamma Mia: Here We Go Again diminishes one of the peaks of Western pop culture.
Oct 17, 2018
Is it, y'know, good? Of course not. It's week-old cheese left to melt in the sun. But it's so darn cheery that you may well have a good time anyway.
Aug 27, 2018
Expect an awful lot of needless angst and long stretches without humor.
Aug 21, 2018
Thus, we have again more than 100 minutes of badly tuned melodies and unconvincing choreography. [Full review in Spanish]
Aug 17, 2018
I don't think the movie will draw in new Abba fans, but the film tells us a story that was alluded to in the first film leaving us with a feeling that this story did not need to be told. [Full Review in Spanish]
Aug 17, 2018
As for our waiting forever for the appearance of Cher, who is given the most delayed entrance since that of Moliere's Tartuffe: I don't get her aura as a show-biz icon.