The Man Who Changed His Mind - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

The Man Who Changed His Mind Reviews

Page 1 of 1
January 31, 2017
good horror vehicle 4 Karloff
April 2, 2014
Boris Karloff: Brain genius and certifiable madman--For what it is, it is super and very effective!!
October 7, 2012
ok it's hokum but it's the great boris karloff and a lovely anna lee.
Super Reviewer
October 12, 2010
Although the theme of changing brains may be familiar to us now, this movie still entertains, I know I enjoyed it. Karloff plays the mad scientist and he does a good job. Plus there's a romance going on, I love horror movies with a romance in them. If you love old mad scientist movie, you should see this movie, it's cool.
July 8, 2010
Good Boris Karloff performance makes this a very interesting film with a rather clever plot. The story was certainly original in 1936. Good supporting cast and the mood of the film is commendable. Nice use of lighting creates an effective atmosphere.
July 8, 2010
63/100. Good Boris Karloff performance makes this a very interesting film with a rather clever plot. The story was certainly original in 1936. Good supporting cast and the mood of the film is commendable. Nice use of lighting creates an effective atmosphere.
½ December 13, 2009
Le nomine aux Oscars, Robert Stevenson, celebre realisateur de Marry Poppins pour Disney, tourne ici l'un de ses premiers films. Avec en tete d'affiche le grand Boris Karloff, Stevenson nous sert une histoire habituelle d'un scientifique fou, pret a tout pour experimenter sa nouvelle machine, permettant d'echanger l'esprit de deux etres vivants... Peu connu, ce petit film possede une photographie absolument sublime, la lumiere se rapprochant parfois de l'esthetique de l'expressionisme allemand. Le scenario, bien que conventionnel, comporte quelques trouvailles sympathiques. Cote casting, comme toujours, c'est Karloff qui s'en sort le mieux, impressionnant le film de son charisme et de son regard sombre. Ce "Man who changed his mind" est un divertissement rythmé et honnete qui merite a etre connu...
December 6, 2009
Surely the best 'Mad Scientist' film of Karloff (besides The Man they could not Hang). Karloff was as usually brilliant in the title role as Dr. Laurience. Besides Karloff, Frank Cellier was also excellent as Lord Haslewood, delightful to watch him whenever he is on screen. His brilliant portrayal of multiple characters provides the film with its most enjoyable scenes. However, its takes on the press and the corporate control conveys messages to which we can still relate today.

Overall, only a hour long a fantastic treat for Karloff fans.
½ August 28, 2009
Karloff est ici employe dans un role cliche de sa carriere, heuresement, le scenario tient encore la route par rapport a un genre qui commence a trainer la patte en la matiere et qui s'embourbe dans ses propres conventions (les experimentateurs fous et leurs derives animalieres).
½ March 26, 2008
Stupid title. Wasn't good either.
December 19, 2007
I really really really like this movie....
nope....
changed my mind....
February 4, 2007
Real brilliant. Did he Know Too Much or Too Little?
September 4, 2006
not my type of movie!
Page 1 of 1