Marc Jacobs & Louis Vuitton - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Marc Jacobs & Louis Vuitton Reviews

Page 1 of 1
September 26, 2012
Great doc on the creative process behind a fashion line, and the business interests that often hinder true creativity.
April 11, 2010
Great doc on the creative process behind a fashion line, and the business interests that often hinder true creativity.
November 8, 2009
A very nice documentary about my high school favourite designer's Marc Jacobs. His lifestyle in different Towns, different Brands, his design process, his art, his music, his work and parties and his diet! He is sooooooo hot even though he's gay. Well, anyway, nice one for those one who loves Fashion. Though i am not keen on Louis Vuition, it's a nice show.
July 1, 2009
I love how Marc Jacobs sees the fashion in the purest state, how he works so very hard and still is very down-to-earth!

Amazing documentary on a very deserving and talented designer!
½ April 23, 2009
drole, pertinent et inspirant
February 17, 2009
I believe obsession might be a great word for me when it comes to this documentary. I have seen it several times and I love it more with each viewing. I adore Marc Jacobs and I am completely amazed with his beautiful and interesting work. It was exciting to see everyone who was involved in this movie. It made me completely jealous of Joseph because i think it may be my dream to be Marc's personal assistant. that would be incredible. Sofia was absolutely beautiful in this and it really showed you what a gracious friendship the two have. It's also incredibly awesome to see what he used to get his inspiration and see the transformation from an idea to the final product during fashion week. I would absolutely love to work for him in New York. I would take the 1 hour sleep a night just to be part of something so great.
½ January 29, 2009
c genial!! Mqrc, il est vraiment super.
pr lui, il n'y a pas de frontiere entre la vie privee et le travail.
on peut apprendre beaucoup de choses en regardant ce film.
½ December 16, 2008
Excellent documentary following Marc Jacobs as he juggles his own line and his collection for Louis Vuitton. It's an honest look at his creative process. The clunky, haphazard production of this documentary complements Jacobs' own process and the often chaotic state of the workers behind the scenes. And hey, I'm not even a Jacobs fan.
Super Reviewer
November 2, 2008
I LOVE THIS MOVIE. I love marc jacobs. i love fashion, i love the culture, i love the directing, i love the colors, i love the ideas, i love, i love, i loveeeeeee it. <3
October 14, 2008
very insightful and inspiring; a must see
½ September 29, 2008
interesting all of the work that goes into what he does
August 1, 2008
This was absolutely captivating! Marc Jacobs is a fashion genius. His clothes are so original and ingenious. It's really more wearable art than it is clothing. I thought it was really interesting that he takes inspiration from so many different places, objects, and pieces of art from all time periods. It was well put together.
½ July 23, 2008
In this documentary, we meet the man behind the labels...the artist. With Pringent's direction we're treated to a wild ride with Jacobs during New York and Paris fashion weeks as he brings his work to the catwalks, conferring with his teams across two continents to codify his vision for the Spring 2006 collections.
Most endearingly, Jacobs speaks about his life, his work and some of his successes and failures involving both. We're provided with not only amazing behind the scenes footage; but of highlights of the finished collections (for both his namesake label and that of famed French luggage/luxury house Vuitton), and the evolution of them from the catalyst ideas. For fans of fashion and of art and business, this should prove to be time well-invested.
½ July 22, 2008
This unique documentary grants the viewer a unique and never before seen look inside one of the must influential minds in the fashion industry-that of Marc Jacobs-and documents the completely original train of thought that Marc rides to create the stunning RTW looks and sculptural bags that are presented during Paris Fashion Week every season. But, in between the shots of beautiful models, clothes, bags, parties, and high rollers like Bernard Arnaut, we see the other side of Marc: a surprisingly down to earth and likeable person. So, watch it for that, but also watch it for all the delectable bag-porn and shoe-porn and and fleeting glimpse behind one of the most luxurious brands in the world-Louis Vuitton.
Page 1 of 1