Margaret Cho - Notorious C.H.O. - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Margaret Cho - Notorious C.H.O. Reviews

Page 2 of 4
August 30, 2002
A raunchy and frequently hilarious follow-up to the gifted Korean American stand-up's I'm the One That I Want.
August 30, 2002
A movie that will surely be profane, politically charged music to the ears of Cho's fans.
August 29, 2002
Cho offers some of her best material to date: jokes and stories that will no doubt embarrass and haunt her later in life -- a sign of truly raw, personal comedy.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
August 23, 2002
The best comedy concert movie I've seen since Cho's previous concert comedy film, I'm the One That I Want, in 2000.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
August 21, 2002
'...it's better to see her show live in the flash and flesh, but watching Notorious C.H.O. is better than no Cho at all.'
Read More | Original Score: 3/5
August 9, 2002
An hour and a half of joyful solo performance.
Read More | Original Score: 3/4
August 8, 2002
There's a poignancy and humanity to Margaret Cho's follow-up to her 2000 concert film, I'm the One That I Want.
Full Review | Original Score: B-
August 8, 2002
The difference between Cho and most comics is that her confidence in her material is merited.
Read More | Original Score: 3/4
August 8, 2002
The film benefits greatly from a less manic tone than its predecessor, as Cho appears to have settled comfortably into her skin.
August 8, 2002
Cho has expanded her repertoire [since her last cincert film] to one that, at least part of the time, has appeal across the board.
Full Review | Original Score: C+
August 3, 2002
Cho, who's first concert film was more like a group therapy session than comedy, lightens up considerably for her second
Full Review | Original Score: C+
August 2, 2002
Audiences who appreciate extremely raunchy humor will find the giggles flowing, but remember to bring the tissue, because you'll laugh until you cry.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
August 2, 2002
She's as rude and profane as ever, always hilarious and, most of the time, absolutely right in her stinging social observations.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/4
August 2, 2002
[Cho] creates at her worst long-winded screeds on 'survival' and, at her best, a strutting confidence born of misery.
August 2, 2002
[Cho's face is] an amazing slapstick instrument, creating a scrapbook of living mug shots.
Read More | Original Score: 3.5/4
July 29, 2002
Cho's fans are sure to be entertained; it's only fair in the interest of full disclosure to say that -- on the basis of this film alone -- I'm not one of them.
Full ReviewRead More | Original Score: 2/5
July 18, 2002
For 95 often hilarious minutes, [Cho] riffs on the diciness of colonics, on straight versus gay personal ads, on how men would act if they had periods, and on the perils of a certain outré sexual practice.
Full Review | Original Score: A-
July 15, 2002
Though she gets a little preachy at the end, Cho finds wonderfully outrageous ways to get her points across.
Full Review | Original Score: B+
July 11, 2002
Where last time jokes flowed out of Cho's life story, which provided an engrossing dramatic through line, here the comedian hides behind obviously constructed routines.
Read More | Original Score: 2.5/4
July 11, 2002
Notorious C.H.O. has oodles of vulgar highlights.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
Page 2 of 4