Margaret Cho - Notorious C.H.O. - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Margaret Cho - Notorious C.H.O. Reviews

September 19, 2002
This is hardly big-screen stuff.
Read More | Original Score: 2/5
September 13, 2002
Has enough laughs to make it worthwhile for Cho's most devoted fans.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
September 12, 2002
Preserves some indelible new routines.
Full Review | Original Score: B
August 30, 2002
A raunchy and frequently hilarious follow-up to the gifted Korean American stand-up's I'm the One That I Want.
August 30, 2002
A movie that will surely be profane, politically charged music to the ears of Cho's fans.
August 29, 2002
Cho offers some of her best material to date: jokes and stories that will no doubt embarrass and haunt her later in life -- a sign of truly raw, personal comedy.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
August 23, 2002
The best comedy concert movie I've seen since Cho's previous concert comedy film, I'm the One That I Want, in 2000.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
August 9, 2002
An hour and a half of joyful solo performance.
Read More | Original Score: 3/4
August 8, 2002
The film benefits greatly from a less manic tone than its predecessor, as Cho appears to have settled comfortably into her skin.
August 2, 2002
[Cho's face is] an amazing slapstick instrument, creating a scrapbook of living mug shots.
Read More | Original Score: 3.5/4
July 18, 2002
For 95 often hilarious minutes, [Cho] riffs on the diciness of colonics, on straight versus gay personal ads, on how men would act if they had periods, and on the perils of a certain outré sexual practice.
Full Review | Original Score: A-
July 11, 2002
Where last time jokes flowed out of Cho's life story, which provided an engrossing dramatic through line, here the comedian hides behind obviously constructed routines.
Read More | Original Score: 2.5/4
July 10, 2002
If you really want declare war on the culture of brainless glam, you have to get a bit smart and ugly. In this war, Cho is truly doing her bit.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
July 3, 2002
A hit- and-miss affair, consistently amusing but not as outrageous or funny as Cho may have intended or as imaginative as one might have hoped.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
July 3, 2002
Essentially a formulaic showcase for the provocative Korean-American's singular comedic styling.
Read More | Original Score: 2.5/4
July 2, 2002
Brilliant, over-the-edge concert film.
Read More | Original Score: 4/5
July 2, 2002
She needs us far more than we need her.
June 28, 2002
Margaret Cho's comedy embraces the audience, looking at the absurd humor in our hang-ups.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
June 24, 2002
Captures the raw comic energy of one of our most flamboyant female comics.