Marley - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Marley Reviews

Page 2 of 32
August 26, 2014
I have it on bootleg i just have yet to watch it
August 21, 2014
Informative almost to a fault. Marley is a great documentary for the first two hours but is about 30 minutes to long to keep viewers glued to the most interesting pieces. Marley however is essential watching for fans of the Reggae genre or just music in general.
½ August 9, 2014
Love this documentary! Bob Marley fans should be satisfied.
July 13, 2014
Fabulous movie. Loved the music and am much better informed about the story behind the lyrics. Amazing impact he had on people. Taken too young.
March 28, 2014
A great tribute to such an influential figure.
February 7, 2014
Great insight into the life of a legend
January 30, 2014
best documentary I've seen in awhile
January 17, 2014
Young scars run deep. Complex character profile. That jumps around alot but leaves room for a personal interpretation. Beautifully devoted to his art and his mission.
January 1, 2014
Pretty good documentary, did not know a lot about his life, 11 kids by 7 different mothers?
His mom was African American and his dad was Caucasian? Interesting stuff.
December 15, 2013
A very touching and revealing documentary about Bob Marley and the politics at the time.
December 14, 2013
If you didn't know, now you know! Outstanding movie!
November 21, 2013
fantastic film for all BM lovers , some fantastic clips and a lot of thing I did not know about him
Harlequin68
Super Reviewer
November 7, 2013
This is an epic documentary about the legendary reggae musician, Bob Marley, as told through archival footage and interviews with friends, family and colleagues. The documentary starts with his parents before going onto Jamaican independence and the how and why of reggae's distinctive sound, as I also learned a good deal about Jamaican politics in the bargain. While Marley goes from rags to riches in his musical career, the nation of Jamaica also comes of age. But after all of that, Marley still remains somewhat of an elusive figure, even though you could say that he was Jamaica and that Jamaica is Bob Marley.
½ November 2, 2013
What a crazy experience, looking through his life like that. The beautiful shots and interviews combined with the extreme amounts of fantastic found footage, from his personal life to his concerts, creates an absolutely outstanding film.
October 22, 2013
This doco covers all the bases. It tells you everything you want to know and moves along at a good pace. Doesn't get bogged down with too much detail but instead paints a great picture of one of the worlds best known musical artist. I recommend it to any fan of Bobby, who would like some insight into the life & times of a musical icon.
October 19, 2013
What a Legend. Bob Marley (TM)
October 18, 2013
Long and rewarding with repeated viewings
½ October 14, 2013
Vivir la ViDa De UNa PErSoNa RaSta Jah Rastafaray
October 10, 2013
Caught it at the roxy monday night...so good, so good.
September 10, 2013
A great insight into Bob Marley's life. I didn't know he was half white!
Page 2 of 32