Mary Poppins Returns - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Mary Poppins Returns Reviews

Page 1 of 17
March 21, 2019
Mary Poppins Returns is the cinematic equivalent of a very pleasant British greeting.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
March 18, 2019
It functions as both a sweet nostalgia trip and a fun film that works quite well on its own merits. Whatever its flaws, the film presents a world audiences will be happy to get lost in.
Full Review | Original Score: 85/100
March 10, 2019
For anyone who grew up with Julie Andrews as the ultimate nanny, "Mary Poppins Returns" is a bittersweet affair.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/4
March 4, 2019
I'm usually not a big fan of Rob Marshall but everything about this is seamless.
March 3, 2019
'Mary Poppins Returns' shines with greater intensity thanks especially to a splendid Emily Blunt. [Full Review in Spanish]
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
February 26, 2019
You can't compare one with the other, but overall I think Disney did a truly good job with its use of the classic animation and the songs.
February 19, 2019
Even cynics of this formula will leave the theater feeling thankful for the chance to engage with a delightful spectacle rather than a pointless retread.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/4
February 19, 2019
Mary Poppins Returns is a timely movie that finds hope in the darkest and foggiest of times, even if it's not exactly perfect in every way.
Full Review | Original Score: B-
February 13, 2019
"Mary Poppins Returns" should make most everyone smile. It's the kind of family-film fun that can change the heart of even the most cynical this holiday season.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
February 12, 2019
A disappointing followup...
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
February 9, 2019
Succeeds as both a follow-up and a standalone fantasy adventure with the world's most magical nanny, as Emily Blunt seals her mark on a role once thought untouchable.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
February 8, 2019
Mary Poppins Returns, though entertaining in parts, seems more intent on copying the original instead of giving it something fresh.
February 7, 2019
For first-time Mary Poppins viewers, especially young ones, the messages in Mary Poppins Returns about seeing the world through curious eyes will be refreshing and fun.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
February 5, 2019
In Marshall's spry and seasonal spectacle 'Mary Poppins Returns', this edition has its unique charm and rhythm that is undeniable...an imaginative escapist fable that believes in its sparkling whimsy.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
February 3, 2019
The sense of whimsy and creativity that Mary Poppins unleashes on London is the sequel's greatest asset.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
February 2, 2019
There's always a handful of films that instantly transport one to that magical time of being a child without a care or worry in the world. Mary Poppins Returns would be that film for me.
Full Review | Original Score: 8/10
February 1, 2019
Blunt has some big shoes to fill, but she fills them well, effortlessly charming as much as she sings her way into the hearts of a whole new generation.
Full Review | Original Score: B-
January 28, 2019
Mary Poppins Returns may not live up to the exact level of fame that the original has over time. However, it's most definitely a worthy film to go see with the whole family.
Full Review | Original Score: 7.5/10
January 25, 2019
It took about 10 seconds for my reservations to subside as it dawned on me how much I cared about Mary Poppins and how badly I needed her in my life.
Full Review | Original Score: A
January 24, 2019
[Emily Blunt] is the highest point of this colorful sequel. [Full review in Spanish]
Page 1 of 17