The Matrix - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

The Matrix Reviews

Page 2 of 28856
March 19, 2017
Great phenomenal movie franchise starring Keanu Reeves, and two other people's names I have no clue. The girl is from the Netflix series Jessica Jones and the other guy is just morphious, that's all I've seen that actor in. But first let's talk about the story, and here's a spoiler warning even though if your reading this you should have already watched this movie by now but let's get on with it. The premece of this movie is that humans designed these robots to do a certain job and then the robots evolved into their own species and move all the humans into their own little pods and create a computer software to put the human's minds into an augmented reality, a fake world but it feels real. That concept is just pure genius and cool. The characters in the movie are cool especially morphious and neo, everyone has to love neo, he could fight the bad people in the matrix and deleted their code, get it because the bad guy isn't really a human trapped in a pod but a line of code by the robots to keep everything in order. Neo was bad at the beginning but over the course of the movie and his character development is just spot on. You really feel him and what pressure he is under. The overall movie experience is phenomenal , even though the special effects suck in this movie at least you can see what special effects were like back in the 90s.
½ March 19, 2017
THE BEST SCIFI MOVIE EVER.
March 19, 2017
One of the best movies ever made and one of the most memorable ones too gives you amazing action and though-provoking content at the same time
March 13, 2017
didn't do all that much for me. I think. it's just a B sci fi movie.
March 5, 2017
Amazing movie....this movie is one of my favorite movies of all time. And i think ive prolly watched it more than any other movie. Amazing cast, and directing.
March 5, 2017
Although the visuals can now be easily outmatched in present day, The Matrix's hidden themes and visionary elements of science fiction make it an undeniably intelligent and ambitious film.
March 1, 2017
Rating: 97%
The Matrix not only redefines the genre with its inventive and mindbending visuals and thrilling action, but with a deeply stirring screenplay that provokes thoughtful themes.
½ February 27, 2017
Spectacular action movie with some of the best special effects of its time. With immersive suspense thrown your way at every corner, it's almost impossible to predict the actions or choices the characters will make throughout the movie
Super Reviewer
½ February 26, 2017
After having re-watched The Matrix for the first time since I was a kid, I was incredibly pleased to find that it's just as cool watching it as an adult as it was as a kid. The action and choreography are what paved the way for Keanu Reeves' career, as well as the future of action and science fiction movies of the early 21st century... but it's not only Reeves' performance that is exceptional. Laurence Fishburne, Carrie Anne-Moss, and Hugo Weaving all deliver physically disciplined and skilled performances, and it's a privilege to watch. Here we are 18 years later and it's still very relevant today- focusing on the danger of artificial intelligence, and of course, destiny.
February 23, 2017
It suffers from a little too much exposition and self-seriousness, but The Matrix has enough thrilling action and social commentary to be an entertaining blockbuster.
February 18, 2017
again they just got better from 1st to the 3rd film
½ February 14, 2017
Doesn't hold up the best, but it did help show the capabilities of CGI.
February 12, 2017
What's better than watching Neo, Trinity and Morpheus fight an evil artificial intelligence?
February 12, 2017
The best sci fi movie of the last 20 years
Revolutionized the movies industry
½ February 7, 2017
A computer hacker named Neo (Reeves) learns from a mysterious group of rebels about the true nature of his reality, and his possible role in the war against its controllers. Don't bother with the films in the series after this one.
February 7, 2017
The best film of '99 by a mile and a sci-fi classic.
February 6, 2017
One of the best action and science fiction movies ever.
½ February 5, 2017
The Matrix offers a creative storyline with well acted characters.
February 4, 2017
fantastic still isn't old. great stuff
February 1, 2017
It's good movie to watch
Page 2 of 28856